We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The stuff are not friendly and not helpfull”
Review of NH Berlin City Ost

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Berlin City Ost
Ranked #127 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rome
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The stuff are not friendly and not helpfull”
Reviewed October 14, 2009

The stuff are not friendly and not helpfull. They are doing profetionaly what they have to do, but that's all. We've been in another hotels in Germany, and it wasn't like that. The price was a little bit expensive for the location, and without breakfast. We have to add 30 euro to breakfast each day, so we ate breakfast in a coffee shop, very nice, near the trainstation, it's not the first one, you have to enter from the enterance to the train, to , after 4 shops from the PITZA.after the corner of the Pitza. Very nice coffee shop. every thing very fresh. and you pay very little there. salat, egg that you choose(hot), fruit,all kinds of very good cafe. I don't remember the name of the coffee shop, cakes... The room was clean , but no cofee facilities in the room, niether in the bloomy loby.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    191
    62
    12
    3
See reviews for
58
154
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Hotel was very clean throughout with particular attention seemingly paid to the bathroom areas. The standard bedroom was adequate for our needs but getting out of bed could be problematic for some due to one side of the bed being placed against the wall. No coffee making facilities in the standard room but we had taken our own.
The staff were very polite, attentative and non intrusive. Dining room was nicely laid out with unusual features permanently affixed to the ceiling. Food was good and well presented.
The adjacent Italian restaurant 'IL Mondo was also very clean, good food and our waiter Sabio was helpful in guiding us through the menu.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LottyWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

As a frequent visitor of Berlin I''ve seen some hotels. This one I liked best. It has everything you need in a hotel when you're looking for comfort, a good night sleep and all the other luxurious details. I've enjoyed the spa very much. But, with such a bathroom a spa is actually not nescessary. As a four star hotel the room is definately better then some of the five star hotels in Berlin I'd visited.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

the room was VERY small - I had to bend to avoid hitting a sloping wall next to the bed, and i'm only 5'3"! however, the room was very clean and the staff was courteous and friendly. the adjoining restaurant was enjoyable. the location was great - easy walking to the train and shopping, and safe for us 2 girls traveling together.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808stays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We found the NH Frankfurter Allee to be in a great location, a short 2 block walk to the U Bann Station and less than 10 minutes on the U Bann to Alexanderplatz, the main transportation center. From "Alex" as the locals called it, you could get to any location in and around the city by transferring to the S Bann or other U Bann lines. The staff was excellent and the room, though small but US standards, was furnished attractively and very clean. The shower pressure was excellent and the tap water very tasty even to a water snob like me. We loved the Italian Restaurant just out the door and to the right.. The markets at the U Bann Station were excellent for snacks for the room. We especially enjoyed the cheese shop and the bakery at the Real Center. Being an American ice was an issue, especially since I injured my knee and needed to ice it several times a day. The restaurant was very accommodating and provided us with as much free ice as we needed. Our son lived nearby on Magdaleninstr and we often ate breakfast outdoors at the bakery just past his cross street on Frankfurter Allee. It was a place frequented by the locals on their way to work with delicious pastries and sandwiches for a very reasonable price.

  • Liked — Very close to the U Bann station
  • Disliked — The refrigerator in the room was not very cold.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyingfingers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2008

Smaller, modern hotel in eastern part of Berlin, one block from U-Bahn to everywhere with S Bahn and DB trains close by. Excellent bar and restaurant on ground floor. Credit card activated internet in lobby. Room very comfortable with modern bath. Please note: Tub shower is quite high and may be difficult for some to enter or leave without help. Very nice experience overall.
Only anxiety provoking moment was on check out when desk clerk had no information that stay had already been paid for on Orbitz. After 10 minutes it was cleared up but keep your web confirmation with you and I would advise this be addressed on check-in to avoid embarassing or anxious incident when cab is waiting for airport,

  • Liked — Price and access to transit
  • Disliked — Mess up on payment on check out
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank UBishopsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2008

The hotel was very good value for money. The breakfast was excellent and the situation was ideal with great transport links into central Berlin. We stayed here on our first visit to Berlin - we would love to go back and would have no qualms about staying in this hotel again. The only slight draw back was that it is by a busy road but thats to be expected in a city. However the room had great blinds and aircon. Quick tip - instead of raiding the minibar we found an Aldi supermarket in the nearby shopping arcade so stocked up on goodies there and used the fridge in the room.

  • Liked — The value for the money and the breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tizzieox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Köpenick
NH Berlin Treptow
NH Berlin Treptow
#155 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Friedrichshain
Best Western Hotel City Ost
NH Berlin City West
#149 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Friedrichshain
Arcadia Hotel Berlin
Arcadia Hotel Berlin
#212 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin City Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin City Ost

Property: NH Berlin City Ost
Address: Rathausstr. 2-3 | Lichtenberg, 10367 Berlin, Germany (Formerly NH Berlin Frankfurter Allee)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Lichtenberg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in Berlin
#40 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#94 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#157 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin City Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Berlin City Ost hotel is ideally located near the Berlin city center, offering easy access to renowned world-class attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Berlin City Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Frankfurter Allee Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing