We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Hotel Berlin Spiegelturm
Nearby Hotels
$112
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$208
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$117
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$134
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$109
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$243
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Adlon Kempinski(Berlin)
$260
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$242
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
72
134
43
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
134
43
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewss bahn stationolympic stadiumnice hotelshort walknight's sleepgood sizerecommend this hotelnext morningtransport linkstop floortegel airportspandaustopsmessenoisetaxieuros
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 277 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2008

Spent 4 nights there. Never seen such a poor breakfast, even in 2 stars hotels. Howerver, our room had a nice 12" TV back from the 80s.
I even wonder whether the painting in the room, representing dying sunflowers, was ironic.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bp_isere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

I spent three nights at this hotel recently, and while the hotel has good points, other negative ones were really annoying me.

First, the location. I didn't choose the hotel because of the location, I was attending a conference so the choice had been made by the organisators of the conference. The hotel is a good 30 minutes S-bahn journey of the city center of Berlin. This is feasable, but not practical. I would not recommend this hotel if you are planning on visiting Berlin, as the travelling can get much. But on the other hand, the S-bahn station Spresow is situated right in front of the hotel, so access to public transport can't be better.

Which brings me to my next point: noise. If your room is on the S-bahn side, you'll hear the trains pass by at all hours of the day and night. It's survivable with earplugs, but if you're a light sleeper, be sure you ask for a room on the other side.

The rooms are fine, good size, clean. Bed really comfortable.The decor might be a bit kitsch for my taste, but that's personal. Some rooms are bigger than others; if you want a bigger room, be sure to ask one that is located in the round "tower" of the hotel. The cleaning staff is really friendly and they do a great job.

The restaurant is located on the 16th floor, which also offers a breathtaking view of the surroundings. That is definitely a plus! I really enjoyed looking out the window and I took wonderful pictures... The food served at the restaurant is average. Good, but not wonderful. It serves its purpose, I guess. The staff is friendly, but they look like they are not interested. But they are friendly! And speak good English, really want to make sure you enjoy your meal, etc. On the outside though, you'd get the impression that they'd rather be somewhere else...

In regards to business services, they have a wired/wireless Internet connection, but it's not free. It's quite pricey, actually. But don't expect other services. When I wanted to print a document, they didn't have a business center or anything like that, where I could have access to a printer. I had to e-mail my document to the reception, but even that didn't work as he couldn't open the attachment. Nevertheless, the staff at the reception was helpful and truly sorry they could not be of any help. So if I were to write any constructive comment, I would say they should open a small business center with computers, printer, fax, etc. like those you see in many hotels.

So in the end, this hotel isn't bad, it's a good quality hotel! But there are still some points that make me go "hmmm"...

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mariyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2007

We were actually booked there by a travel agency taking us to a FAM trip. (these free trips travel organizers book to show their product..) The hotel is like 20-25 min away from any place in Berlin you could consider as center (if there is one!!) with the Sbaund, and the rooms NOT CLEAN,the walls paperwalls!, the food the worst i ve ever seen ;P - we only had a bite to ensure that it tasted as bad as it looked. The only good thing were the maids that were super polite as well as the guy in the reception that was super helpfull. Which actually, all these, dont make a stay there unforgettable - only in the negative terms.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patataki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews