We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best pizza places in Berlin”
Review of Masaniello

Masaniello
Ranked #794 of 8,443 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza places in Berlin”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Delicious thin based, authentic Italian pizzas as well as delicious home style pasta.

Great atmosphere and ALWAYS busy.

Make sure you leave enough room for dessert, authentic and amazing!

You dine amongst mainly Italian's here - that's a good sign!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yugsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    81
    33
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
531 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Situated in the south east of the city, this restaurant is situated just of the main road but is screened by a lovely patio area therefore noise is not an issue. It's a great place to capture the suns rays while chilling with a beer and something to eat. Very friendly service and the food quality which we had, two lasagnes were probably the best that I've tasted. Both indoor and outdoor eating facilities available. 6 x .5 litres of beer and 2 x lasagnes cost about 50 euros. Confident to recommend this place if you are in this area of Berlin

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bordersgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Pasta”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Thinking of delicious italian food tonight? Try the 'Ristorante Masaniello'!
They have a very authentic italian cuisine and a good variety of wines. The pizza is just great and there is always an extra daily menue with seasonal specialities.
Service could be better, but was okay. At day time the restaurant is a little dark inside, but there is a nice garden outside.
We will come back next time

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toniedorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE Pizza in Berlin!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is my favourite place where to eat real Italian pizza in Berlin. I've tasted something good like this only in a couple of pizzeria in Naples. Try the pizza with buffalo mozzarella. Absolutely unforgettable. Don't expect to find design furniture or trendy people: the atmosphere is familiar and simple. Service is friendly and fast. You can also find Neapolitan cuisine, but I've never tried it. Why? Just 'cause I can't stop myself to eat pizza when I come here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giorgiosau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza bad service”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I went to Masaniello with some friends from Italy cause we wanted to try their famous pizza. It was Saturday and it was really crowded. We sat outside in the garden and the atmosphere was nice. The pizza was good, tasty and big, a good italian pizza, but the service was really bad. Some of our friends had to wait a lot of time to get their pizza and when it arrived it wasn't even the one they had chosen. And then we had to ask at least five times to get more beers and wine cause they kept forgetting our order. Perhaps it happened because it was really crowded, I don't know. Will I go back? Maybe yes.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank giustifrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masaniello also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Masaniello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing