We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste of East Berlin with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Ranked #290 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vincenth422
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel room was 60m which was big enough for the three of us. However you could easily see the building was not originally a hotel, the room space was allocated terribly.
Small corridors and very big rooms with only beds in them. The shower was small and set on top of the floor - not built into the room.

On the bright side the location was very good and so was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iftah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was concerned I was going to be staying in a bit of a fleapit, judging by some of the previous reviews.

I had a nice clean room, fairly recently decorated, bathroom clean with many new fittings.

I didn't pay for it, as I was being put up by my work - had I paid for it myself, I might have been slightly less happy - but it really was fine, staff friendly, great breakfast, nice bar.

Would I stay there again - yes. Would I take my wife there for a romantic weekend - maybe not. A bit of tram noise - but double glazed windows took most of the noise away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytripper101_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights at the beginning of October and found the hotel to be awesome. Very close to the Alexanderplatz U-bahn (1 Tram ride away) and staff were very friendly. The rooms were nice and big in size and the views over Berlin was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewald v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were very disappointed with the Mercure, we stayed at the Mercure on invalidenstrasse a few years ago and it was outstanding! We loved it. We thought we would have the same experience with this Mercure but sadly not. The room looked like an old apartment, it was over sized and had a musty smell. We booked the room for 3 people, there was only 2 pillows and 2 towels. We asked the man at reception that night if we could please get another pillow and towel, he was extremely rude and said we have enough. We then explained that we are 3 guests, he said someone would bring it up. The room does not look like it did on the website. It was dirty and the beds had not been made up, instead everything was folded on the end of the bed. We asked to speak to the manager, the man on duty told us there is no manager at the hotel. He said there is 1 manager for all mecures in Berlin, which we later found out to be a lie. The shower was blocked and the water did not drain whilst having a shower. One of the beds had a few broken planks. We booked for 2 nights but after the first night we decided to move, we had a terrible experience with this place and would not recommend to travellers. We took photos of everything and requested a refund for the 2nd night, we are still awaiting a reply! Not worth your money!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sharonov
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Address: Mollstr. 4, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $71 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Berlin life: The Mercure Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is in a prime location in the center of the capital, just a stone's throw from the Alexanderplatz U-Bahn, S-Bahn and local train stations. Our 158 spacious rooms and Suites are comfortably furnished and all feature WIFI. From Tegel Airport, the TXL bus goes directly to Alexanderplatz; from Schönefeld Airport, the RB14 takes you the short distance to the hotel. If arriving by car, parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Berlin
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing