We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay if you get it cheap” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Ranked #272 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“stay if you get it cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was there only for one night.lovely receptionist. I think she was arabic. But no AC. Shocking.it was very warm at the time and I was literally gonna pass out. No fans at reception. Although there was free wifi which worked at certain locations. Right next to old communist buildings. But also near enough to Alexanderplatz and some nice shopping areas. Not really three star but good for a night or two of cheap tourist break. also quite a lot of students hanging around. Not really bad but the poor chaps couldnt bear the heat so all were lying around half naked in the hallway trying to get wifi reception on their laptop. Not a nice sight when you are with your Mrs, staying in a hotel which was booked as a part of her birthday trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hussainfarhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    448
    347
    143
    70
See reviews for
241
345
106
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you want to stay in eastern Berlin, this hotel is one choice among many. It's in a walkingdistance from Alexanderplatz and if required trams M5 and M6 bring you to the hotel entrance. Hotel lobby is modest, there is lot of free floorspace in rooms suggesting that this has been a living house in former life, bathroom is adequate and I found the beds to be quite comfortble. Although the nights were already bit chilly, they didnot turn on the centralheating and thus especially mornings were an unpleasant experience. People working at the reception were friendly and helpful in a stiff german way. Breakfast was quite pricy but there is a local bakery next to the hotel where you can get Frühstück with less euros.

Room Tip: Higher floors mean less sounds from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mercan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have just returned from our stay at this hotel. After reading the reviews we were a bit apprehensive about our stay for 3 nights. When we arrived the receptionist was helpful. We had a room facing the Etap hotel, the size of the room was spacious and most importantly clean! The cost of the breakfast was very expensive at 18euros, just across the road was a lovely "public canteen" adjacent to the etap, the coffees were delicious and so were the sandwiches. There is a cafe next to the mercure hotel where they do breakfast deals, here I manged to have cereal. The hotel is very central to alexanderplatz only a 5 minute walk from the train station. One morning we walked on the Mollstrasse road to see where it took us and we arrived at Reistag/ brandenburgh area I was well impressed I had walked a couple of miles to reach this destination. We had no problem with the surrounding area as there are other hotels in this same area. We felt safe on an evening and went for a meal at Las Malvinas (which was delicious)which is in a residential part opposite the hotel Mercure.The young blonde haired man on reception/bar was very helpful and friendly. The noise from the trams did not bother us even though we were on the 3rd floor. The transport in Berlin is briiliant.

Room Tip: We had no problems with our room to the side of the hotel facing the bank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucylooYorkshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Five minutes walk to Alexander Platz but in a run down area. The hotel itself is in urgent need of redecoration and was very "brown". Freindly staff. Reataurant only caters for breakfast so need to go out for evening meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aslanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel was poor, located at the east of Berlin, where all the trams and buses stop, therefore the sleep quality was terrible, besides the fact that the bed was tiny and narrow!
The staff was useless, and didn't want to help us in every question i asked.
The shower was broken, and there were holes in the curtains. There were no air condition or mini bar.
The hotel may be 3 stars, but I felt like I'm staying at hostel.
I worked very hard to earn money and i chose to stay at accor hotels for the whole trip. Before coming to Germany I traveld to Poland, and stayed at Novotel Warsaw and Novotel Poznan who were excellent! ofcourse I won't come back to Mercure hotels, but indeed I'll come back to Novotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bar_levy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I would not stay at this Mercure Hotel again for the above reasons although I found the Mercure in Poznan Poland very good.
The website for Accor/mercure is terrible so I will not use it again either.

Mary landor

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sister190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Property: Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Address: Mollstr. 4, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Berlin life: The Mercure Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is in a prime location in the center of the capital, just a stone's throw from the Alexanderplatz U-Bahn, S-Bahn and local train stations. Our 158 spacious rooms and Suites are comfortably furnished and all feature WIFI. From Tegel Airport, the TXL bus goes directly to Alexanderplatz; from Schönefeld Airport, the RB14 takes you the short distance to the hotel. If arriving by car, parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Berlin
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing