We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely affordable smaller hotel in great location.”
Review of Seehof Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seehof Hotel
Ranked #345 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Spent almost 1 week at this lovely hotel on the tail end of a Euro trip in Aug/Sept with friends. This 4 star hotel may not be quite up there with the bigger glitzier 5 Star offerings and it may be a little older and the décor a little more worn but its well priced and well maintained with good quality rooms. It is in a wonderful less busy/touristy area within easy walking distance of the International Convention Centre (so frequented by business clients), the Funkturm Tower (mini Eiffel), the Olympic Stadium/precinct and S & U Bahn stations. And there is a bus stop out the front of the hotel.
The hotel overlooks one of Berlin's natural lakes, Lietzensee with surrounding parkland/walks and in close proximity to a variety of good cafes/restaurants. It has an outdoor terrace area overlooking the lake and a wonderful restaurant with very good quality menu. Service is friendly and efficient.
I can recommend the Piano Café (konditorei) on Neue Kantstrasse - a few minutes’ walk for breakfast/snack/lunch or coffee and cake. Also within walking distance is Dal Moro - offering good quality and reasonably priced Italian food on the corner of Wundstrasse and Kaiserdamm or a fine Austrian restaurant Gasthaus Stelzeneder - for good snitzel located on the corner of Schloss Strasse and Zillestrasse. Restaurant in the Funkturm tower is also quite nice with wonderful views.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A great place if doing business at the Messe, its a 5 minute walk to the start of the exhibition ground.
Rooms over look a lake.
Wifi is a bit slow and costs €10 and annoyingly my ipad always asks for the login to be re entered.

Room Tip: Order upper floor with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissdaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Was traveling alone on business and this 4-star hotel is a mainstay for our employees. Its outside the city center in a quiet area, on a lake and park setting. I stayed on the top floor (8th) overlooking the lake. Staff was very helpful.. room clean and properly cared for during my stay. Lobby staff was great and helpful - always had a cab within three minutes of asking, helpful with directions and pleasant to speak with. Breakfast was included in my booking and it offered a nice European style buffet selection. Public transportation very close by and there are some VERY GOOD restaurants (Englebrechen) within walking distance. Had dinner one evening in the hotel restaurant and it was very good also - with top-notch service. If you want a quiet hotel in Berlin that's away from the city center but readily accessible by cab/bus, the Seehof won't dissapoint.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room overlooking the lake/park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMRadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel was very well-positioned for the ICC conference centre and U/S-Bahn stops, which was its main attraction when booking. I agree with previous comments about the furniture, it was certainly quite dated. Not particularly central if you want to see the main sights, but I was in Berlin for the ICC, so it was ideal for that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank YatesCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable, but it seemed a bit old fashioned. The furniture reminded me of something you'd see in a 1950s spy film but it was all functional. The public areas were a bit tired and dated too.

I was staying on my way south west from Berlin, and chose the hotel because it was on route. There are a few bars and restaurants close by but if you want to see Berlin proper you'll need to travel further afield.

The restaurant serves reasonable food which you can eat on the large terrace overlooking the lake if the weather is nice.

Playing piped viennese waltz in the WC was very fitting for this hotel. They need to move further into the 20th century really.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Businesstravelsadrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Although noting that this trip was for business, it was also for vacation with family. We utilized this hotel for a small, two-day conference organized for our business. For the conference -- we were assigned a small room directly off the restaurant. The room was actually quite nice, and noise from the restaurant did not intrude. Except for the fact that there was no air conditioning in the room and we were forced to open the doors for ventilation. There was one large exterior door and the one for the restaurant, and between them the air flow was great, but then we had to monitor the noise from the restaurant. The noise wasn't nearly the problem the lack of air was. The room was very stifling and on the second day we were able to secure a small rotary fan, which helped our speaker survive. Other then that, the service was excellent, including the catering and lunches. Everything else was flawless. There are other meeting rooms in the hotel that I assume would be air conditioned, but make sure to ask first. Accommodations--as mentioned in several other reviews, the rooms are standard European fair, but I found the hotel to be exceptionally clean. The downstairs women's bathroom is the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen! Breakfast was also standard, but my niece is vegan, and she was able to find enough to make her breakfast (she purchased her own soy milk at a local market and brought it in with her). The breakfast staff remembered who were were and after a couple of days would bring our drinks without having to ask. The hotel is in a truly lovely setting that is very convenient for getting around the city. Caveat--there is smoking on the outside patio next to the lake. If you're there during the summer and must have your room door open to cool it (again, we had no A/C in the room, even tho they called it A/C), smoke from the patio will filter into your room until the patio closes, sometimes as late as midnight. For some people, especially from the US, this would prove to be intolerable.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank MamaSusieDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ibis Berlin Messe
#250 of 635 in Berlin
557 reviews
Westend
Hotel Villa Kastania
Hotel Villa Kastania
#266 of 635 in Berlin
109 reviews
Hotel Brandies
#219 of 635 in Berlin
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Art-Hotel Charlottenburger Hof
Charlottenburg
Pension Messe
Pension Messe
#463 of 635 in Berlin
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehof Hotel

Address: Lietzenseeufer 11, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $77 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehof Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Seehof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehof Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing