We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estrel Berlin
Nearby Hotels
$182
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$265
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$278
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$122
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$141
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$146
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$419
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveler rating
291
589
335
77
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
589
335
77
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslargest hotelconvention centerlarge conferencegreat conferencelarge hotelattended a conferencechoice of restaurantsbusiness triptrain stationpublic transportchecking inthe room was nicemini barstandard roomatriumstubegermany
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I ended up spending three nights here to attend a conference in the hotel. The room was clean and it's near an S-Bahn station, but those are about the only positive things I can say about the hotel. Some of the choices in decor are questionable like the yellow fake marble sink and the 22" TV that is really too small for a modern hotel room. There wasn't a safe in my room either, which is the only time I can remember a hotel room not having one. There isn't an iron or ironing board in the room either, but that seems to be normal for some German hotels. The area around the hotel isn't really attractive or interesting either. I wasn't impressed with breakfast-there wasn't much variety (3 types of fruit, scrambled or boiled eggs, no smoked salmon) compared to other hotels in Germany that I stayed in. If you have an event to attend in this hotel, you can't beat the convenience, but there are better options in Berlin if you don't.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMacNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel is good, excellent rooms, very decent upgrade packges, clean and efficient, the Italian restaurant is surprisingly good and a real recommendation. One downside, the inhouse wifi is too expensive in particular for its deplorable quality.. Estrel, sort it, it is not expensive and a disproportianate blemish on your hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syrah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for two nights due to a big company event. Hotel is huge. It was great though using the event location there directly without having to take your jacket or bag if you were going abroad.
Room was small but clean.
Breakfast was great value and a great selection.
In the area itself there was nothing and the location is a bit far out from Berlin centre.
For a tourist trip I woulnd`t stay in the hotel but on businness trips I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buttercup88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very large hotel with lots of facilities. Room was very clean and quiet. Abundant breakfast included. Bed was comfortable, although for taller people it may be on the short side. Pillows were thin which is normal in German hotels. The location is not great, nothing to do in the neighborhood. Rent for room and breakfast was not too high, but the extras like internet (3 euros for each hour started, up till 24 euros per day), TV and the minibar are overpriced. The hotel is perfect for business purposes, but for a city trip to Berlin there are better choices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My partner and I (both 20years old) spent 4 nights here (We found a great deal on lastminute.com with the "secret hotels") at the beginning of May 2013.

We were initially a little worried about it but once we arrived we were totally happy and could not fault it.

Firstly, as our bus arrived in Berlin at 6am, the front desk allowed us to check in to our room at 8am (even though official check-in time isnt till 3pm), which was great.

Our Room: We were in "wing 2" on the 12th floor and really couldn't complain - the only negative would be the view out off to the side of the "slums" was a bit ugly, but didnt really bother us at all.
The bed was super comfy, some english channels on the tv, and a BATHTUB (my favorite part haha) as well as a shower. Literally nothing bad to say about the room.

The Location: Not the BEST location, but by no means bad either. Quite easy to get to from the airport, and if you buy a "Berlin WelcomeCard" pretty easy to get around Berlin via either S-train of U-Bahn and relatively cost-efficient. Only really 10 mins or so into Alexanderplatz, and other parts of Berlin.
Sonnenalle (the train station near the hotel) it literally around the corner, so super close, but at night time it does get a little sketchy around the other side of the station.. we felt fine though coming home late at night and never had a problem.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel (though it looked pretty good) it was a bit too expensive for our budget (i think 18 euro each - buffet style) and there are heaps of cheap bakeries around where you can get a good breakfast and a coffee for a few euros.
Also, the restaurants in the "plaza" downstairs seemed quite costly (again out of our budget) but we did have a cocktail each on our last night (about 11 or 12 euro each) and they were really well made and a nice treat.

Overall, i would definitely recommend this hotel, however without the lastminute.com discount it might have been too expensive for us.

Room Tip: buy a berlin welcome card to get around via public transport as you will end up saving money - you need to get a train or something to go virtually anywhere .. also you can pay a little extra and get one that covers the costs of all museum entry fees
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libby433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews