We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estrel Berlin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Britz(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveler rating
285
579
324
72
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
579
324
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslargest hotelconvention centerlarge conferencegreat conferencelarge hotelattended a conferenceconference facilitieschoice of restaurantss bahn stationbusiness trippublic transportchecking inthe room was nicetegel airportmini barstandard roomatrium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a huge building - allegedly the largest hotel in Europe. The rooms are OK but fall short on amenities - liquid soap container fixed to the wall and that's it. The conference facilities are very good.

Far from the centre - about 300 meters from the S-Bahn and it takes 30 to 40 minutes to get to the centre. The reception staff is OK but the concierge should look for another job as he was unhelpful to the point of rudeness. No WiFi in the rooms, which is bad news for iPad or other tablet users. There is WiFi in the public areas at 3 Euro and hour, a bit too much. Poor value for money, even at conference rates.

Good points: the two restaurants we used, Portofino and the Stube turned out to be very good and so was the bar. Just as well as there is nothing else nearby. As soon as the conference ended we moved to another, more central hotel - the Concorde and this was a huge improvement.

Room Tip: With about 100 rooms in three towers it's hard to tell. They are probably all the same and there is no traffic noise given it's in a semi-derelict area.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_Onimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I went to Estrel to a conference of my company.

The hotel is very large, there are lots of service personnel, but what is offered is ultimately bad:
* Rooms: Rooms are large, but very low-end
* Noise: The halls are large, and there are lots of people - thus you can hardly speak to one another at dinner. And in the night there was a music event in the hotel that was so loud I could hardly sleep (and I usually don't mind noise too much).
* Cleanliness: I put the towels on the floor to have them exchanged - instead of changing them they just put the same towels on the hanger again!
* Food: Service at dinner was good - but the food just isn't worth eating. Same for breakfast: really large selection of food, but none that tastes well.
* Internet is offered, but at an outrageous price

Basically - just don't go to this hotel, it's not worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reise21at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The property was nice, the food was very good and the show in the hotel property was very good. I chose to stay here because this was the conference hotel.

The hotel is fairly isolated, but close to the s-bahn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Before my business trip to Berlin, I thought that Estrel was in the middle of nothing, Sadly, it's quite true, if you're accustomed to living close to where all the action is.

But location aside, in a conference setting, Estrel really delivers.

Breakfast works quick, there's always room even with lots of people. The conference rooms are clean and suitable for lectures/classes. Hotel rooms are very clean and quite modern, with some train noise even in the upper floors. Didn't really bother me though.

Check-in and checkout is quick and friendly. Check-in was at 3pm, so if you're arriving on a morning flight, you might have to wait for your room for some time.

Wired internet is surprisingly expensive with 3€/hour.

If I had to organise a larger conference in Berlin, Estrel would be my choice.

Room Tip: Go to the higher floors, less car and train noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_10237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pros:
-clean rooms,
-hotel service,
-fine breakfasts,
-good location for conferences,
-silent enough for comfortable sleep,
-close to S-bahn station, located on the ring rounding city centre,

Cons:
-strange prices of wired internet,
-room fares are a bit expensive,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews