We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good for price you pay))” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prinzregent Hotel

Prinzregent Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prinzregent Hotel
Ranked #573 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Novorossiysk, Russia
Level Contributor
604 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“It's good for price you pay))”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel only two nights and it was winter time - so no noise disturbed me), but highway is really near((. Besides they have free of charge car parking just in front of the hotel! Only problem I had was scanty light from only one night bra((. But I think it's quite impossible to find hotel for two nights with breakfast only for 60 euro in Berlin! - so it's up to you:))

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
3
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

To start the hotel walls & windows are just by an elevated high way. No way during day or night you avoid the sounds of speeding cars passing by.
The rooms have very thin blackouts so morning , evening & night the room is lighted by the sun & the lights from adjacent road or buildings. Upon my arrival I noticed that the currents are stuck & they do not completely close . I called the reception & asked them to fix it & the answer I got that they don’t have curtains or someone to fix it. When I asked to speak to the manager the guy on the phone told me he was the manger & I asked him to come up or send someone from housekeeping to have a look he answered he wouldn’t . I asked to change the room he rudely answered they don’t have any empty rooms & that are doing nothing about it .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

the netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Probably, I never got any better value for money than at this hotel. It is cheap and well maintained, breakfast is limited but sufficient. Friendly staff.

Considering that I only paid 65Euro for two nights, I would give it 4 stars, if there was not the noise problem. It is located directly next to the A100 city highway, which makes sleeping with open window impossible. When the window was closed, I tried the A/C, but it was basically as noisy as the highway.

Conclusion: I would definitely go back to this hotel in winter when windows can be closed. During summer a no-go.

By the way, across the street is a decent Spanish restaurant.

Room Tip: I believe there is no room that is shielded from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germaniris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed there as soon as I arrived in Berlin for almost a a month. I used to prepay my rent and when I came down to the reception they were very rude to get their money. I told them that I was already staying there for 15 days with no problems and that I was going to get the money to the Bank....this was the first strange incident !

After staying for another 15 days and leaving them more than 1000 euros, (the room ranges from 30-40 euros a night), I told them to keep my suitcase as I was travelling abroad and I made a reservation verbally in collaboration with the receptionist. The girl I talked told me that it was ok to leave my suitcase and they also told me that my room would be ok for the dates I booked as soon as I would be back.

Then after I arrived, at 21.00 and after receiving a very hostile, rude and ignorant welcome from the dark hair young lady, claiming to be the manager, she told me that my room was not available and that I had to leave the Hotel ! When I told her that she is not polite and that I want to see the manager, she threatened me to call the police, and she called the police.... The police left because nothing happened....The stuff, and specifically this lady treated me very bad ! They do not know anything from hospitality and it is a pity. Almost all the staff, besides a young man, who is better, are rude....KEEP AWAY...If money and location is your only reason then go and dont wait for much....

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms seem to have better internet connection. the ones looking on the front part of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vassilios B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

If you thought a 3 star hotel is average, try the Prinzregent Hotel in Berlin (Prinzregentenstrasse, take the Bundesplatz subway). I experienced hospitality, friendly staff, huge breakfasts and much more than I bargained for. Absolutely worth every cent and 20m walk from a supermarket with fresh brotchen, fleisch, wine and everything you need. Next to a busy road but when the windows are closed, you can hardly hear anything. I'm definetely coming to Berlin again next year (what a wonderful city!) and definitely staying in the Prinzregent Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevienicks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2006

The service at the hotel was great! We have booked true internet and everything went fine. Even when we arrived later than 00 pm the staff was still friendly and helpful.

The rooms are fine and clean, but very noisy! It was hot in Berlin and if you did open the windows you could hear the highway. Airco would be a great +++ It was noisy but the beds are very good so I got a good sleep. The bathroom is to small, certainly if you are whit two people in the room.

Breakfast was also fine, great avarage + hotel, great value! Easy to reach with public transport.

So it's not the "grand luxe" but the service is very good. Fine, small hotel. It would go back to this hotel

  • Liked — Friendly hotel staff and front desk, and the beds!
  • Disliked — The noise from the highway, no airco.
  • Tips/Secrets — Late check-out on sunday's!!!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tomzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2006

We stayed here in July of 2006, and the weather in the city was very hot at that time. Our room faced the A-100 autobahn, and the noise was tremedous if we had the windows open. It was too hot to sleep in the room with the windows closed, but too loud if we kept them open, so it made for a very long uncomfortable night.

Breakfast was quite adequate, staff was friendly and helpful, and our room cost was about 70 euro per night.

Not a bad place to stay, a bit out of the way perhaps, but a much better option in a cooler time of year than in mid-summer.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HammerheadMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Exe Hotel Klee Berlin
#251 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Friedenau
Hotel Friedenau
#401 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Anna 1908 GmbH
#263 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Berlin City West
#142 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Hotel Pension Senta
#28 of 190 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Hotel Atlas Berlin
#33 of 190 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinzregent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinzregent Hotel

Property: Prinzregent Hotel
Address: 47 Prinzregentenstrasse | Wilmersdorf, 10715 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #573 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prinzregent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing