We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Apartment

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Classic Apartment
Save
You added Classic Apartment to your Saves list
Ranked #361 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Pleasant appartments on the quiet street in 2 min.of walk from Konstanzer strabe metro station and 5 min. from main shopping street Kurfürstendamm, in the same house is located Lidl store and laundry. Within walking distance you can find any bars, restaurants, cafe.
We taken 1-room appartament in this place for 2 persons and got very large, comfortable and clean room with big bed. Kitchen is separated from the room, this is a nice addition bcs you don't get food smell in room. In kitchen you can find everything for comfortable staying (refrigerator, kettle, microwave, oven, sink, cookware). Bathroom is big and clean. Appartments have a fresh repair and new furniture everywhere. Also we had own balcony.
Service in there makes a good impression, very helpful and friendly people. They call to me before our coming for to get information if we come on the car or no and what time we are coming. They are always gave to us what we asked and need which suggests that they are respect and care about their clients. By the way all service what we have seen was russian people but with great english.
I just found one little minus, is when we got an appartment it was smell of cigarettes inside though smoking is forbidden, me and my boyfriend are not smoking and of course we didn't like it but they are had not opportunity provide to us another appartments, fortunately this smell left in short time.
So i would reccomend this appartment for all kind of travellers, you can get comfortable staying for little money, location is also fine and good point for discovering of Berlin.
We are stayed there in january of 2011.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalia105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Spacious, clean apartments, located above the supermarket Lidl, 5 mins from the U-bahn 'Konstanzer Strauße' (also easy to get to the airport). And 10 mins up to Kufurstendam where all the shops lie. In more of a quiet residential street, it was the perfect location.

The apartment we stayed in had two bedrooms, both with balconies, both with twin beds, and plenty of space. A small kitchen and good size bathroom with superb shower. But don't run the tap in the kitchen if someone's in the shower! The kitchen is very well equipped with toaster, coffee maker, electric hob and oven, crockery, cutlery etc.

The guy at reception was friendly at check in, and were very helpful to assist us with an early check-in upon arrival in Berlin. Very prompt email responses prior to arrival.

We unfortunately were only in Berlin for the weekend so didn't get to do much. I will definitely go back as there is so much more I want to do there; one thing's for sure is that I will definitely stay here again. It was very much value for money. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

This is the ideal place if you want self catering accommodation in Berlin. The rooms are big, you have a lot of privacy, it appeared to have been recently renovated as everything seemed new. Although the other apartments were also occupied, we never saw anyone else. The staff were very friendly. It is in a residential neighborhood, so you need to walk to the Adenauer Platz U-Bahnhof to be able to get anywhere, but it is worth it for the peace and quiet. There are also two supermarkets close by, as well as pharmacies and other places one might need. Kurfürstendamm is also close by. Highly recommended for independant travelers.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wereldreisiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The apartements have lots of space and they are very clean and well kept.Best of all,a great balcony with eveningsun! There is a grosery shop in the basement,so you get what you need to have in just a few steps. The Italian restaurant next door is OK,nice staff and good selection on the menu.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the backyard are very quiet:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiriSandnes_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
ApartHotel Vega
ApartHotel Vega
#297 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Louisa's Place
#5 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ku' Damm 101
#88 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Apartment

Property: Classic Apartment
Address: isenzahnstrasse 14-15, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Hotel Class:3 star — Classic Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing