We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Great Evening”
Review of Fleischerei

Fleischerei
Ranked #561 of 8,587 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $6 - $47
Cuisines: Austrian, German, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place - Great Evening”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The decor of this restaurant - an old butcher shop is already quite engaging.

The menu is exciting and contains excellent dishes and great meat. A nice selection of wines accompanies the quality dishes. The wines are predominantly Austrian. But here I have to be strict: It seems that the owner has a relationship with a particular Austrian wine producer - that is in itself fine. But as a result we will not taste the best of Austrian wines at the Fleischerei, same goes for the schnaps afterwards. This should improve!

Nevertheless, the decor combined with the performance of the kitchen results in a very pleasant, good option while in Berlin (Mitte). Also the price-quality ratio is good. Depending on you wine consumption and schnaps afterwards, even very good.

Service the evening we visited was excellent - the waitress was great and sadly announced that she would leave the Fleischerei to move on to new horizons.

we will be back and shall speak about the wines......

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    118
    33
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a friendly, laid back place with really good food at a lovely location, The waitress was really friendly and helpful, and spoke very good English. Great schnitzel!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noaya_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“cozy old-berlin restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

i've had dinner at fleischerei during an awfully cold and rainy night.
being inside, in a cozy and marvellous restaurant, was just perfect.
there is a particular atmosphere, very berlin, and very carefully designed, in this place.
i had the rindfilet, which was just a party in my mouth.
my friends were extremely satisfied with their orders too. great choice of wine.
the service was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enrica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really good restaurant”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We think it's in an old butchers and has a great mix of white tiles and unpainted ceiling with chandeliers and candelight. The food and service are excellent. I had seasonal, local white asparagus with schnitzel which was fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AngelicJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My friend recommended this restaurant and I wasn't disappointed. I rarely eat steak in a restaurant but after reading previous reviews I decided to try the filet steak and it was very, very good. My husband had the veal liver and he said it was the best he has ever had. Great atmosphere, the night we went there it was mainly full of locals and very buzzy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SadieBell61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleischerei also viewed

 

Been to Fleischerei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing