We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pangea People Hostel
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$121
$109
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$456
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
$80
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$115
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$426
$386
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$153
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
72
128
58
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
128
58
27
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 296 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed in a four bed dorm, room was clean and quiet. Shared areas are cleaned atleast 3 times a day and were excellent. Location is great, 5 minutes walk from alexanderplatz. Staff were friendly and helpful. I ended up having a room to myself for 2 nights, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Connecticut_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nice hostel. (Bunk)Beds were large and comfortable. Rufurbrished interior. Nice bathrooms, free towels in the bathroom. The downside is the lack of handshower in bathroom.
Breakfast was fine. Location also is very good - with stops close to buses and trains. The hostel has a bar. Evenings, music plays loud, but you can not hear it in the rooms.
Hostel especially recommendable for young people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawid_Poznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It is very close to Alexanderplatz. Walking distance to almost all sightseeings. We stayed in 8 bed dorm - big and clean. Showers are on each floor. Helpful staff.
Very good breakfast for additional price on top floor bar. If you are looking for budget stay in center, you will like this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaMicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was our last hostel out of 7 we stayed at during a 3 week trip around Germany and surrounding countries and it was by far our least favourite. Although it had central location we felt it was over priced and the facilities average. It was clean however the trek to the bathroom was long and involved several fire doors. These doors also meant that we didn't get the wifi we paid extra for in our room and when we got it in common areas it was patchy at best, which was hugely frustrating after just paying extra for it! Staff were mostly helpful but breakfast was pver priced by comparison to other places we found. Did stock up with rolls for the day to make it a bit better value you for money. Next time we would try elsewhere before returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linds_cee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend in Berlin, we had a four person dorm and couldn't complain! The shared facilities are great and the bar upstairs offers a great value for money breakfast and cheap food options for the evenings. Friendly staff, amazing location! Happy travelers all round!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews