We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining night”

Boulevard Friedrichstrasse
Ranked #77 of 8,396 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Mitte
Exeter, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Entertaining night”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This place was very entertaining and the waiter was a real joker, although I'm sure he can be serious too, probably. Great atmosphere and the ambiance is nice.

We went as a four and we liked it because they serve genuine German food, and we wanted to experience the real thing during our stay and not just eat pizzas or similar.

There was a mix up with one dish but this could have been our own doing so cannot really blame the staff.

The meals we had were good to very good. I got a bit lost in the red cabbage but the beef with it was nice. We stuck to the Berliner specials (or tried to) so I expect the more fancier meals would be even better.

The service was great and the meals came very promptly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WillExeter_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    191
    54
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great find hidden in plain sight”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after an exhausting morning sightseeing and it was probably one of the best meals on our trip! The staff was very friendly even though we spoke extremely limited German. The food was wonderful and the location is great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Browniesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Maximilians”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant by chance after arriving in Berlin, and had a lunch outside which was very good value at 8 Euros.

We enjoyed it so much that we all returned (eight of us!) on a further two occasions, for dinner. Typical German food, quite tasty, and served by waiters and waitresses in traditional German attire. Service was very good, attentive and with a pleasant attitude.

Look at the menu on their website beforehand.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yorkie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, Berkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GOOD HONEST GERMAN FOOD”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We wanted a hearty meal before seeing a show and found this wonderful restaurant that served traditional German food. It was well worth the visit. I had the three fish meal and it was fantastic. My wife had beef wrapped in cabbage and again was awesome. Service was always with a smile and prices very reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“great German food great hosts :)”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Found this place by chance one night and it was so good, we immediately booked a table for the next night as well. The hosts, Peter and Ralph, are great, very friendly :) We had fish, pork steak, rum steak and they all gorgeous.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yasaman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Friedrichstrasse also viewed

 

Been to Boulevard Friedrichstrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing