We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard Friedrichstrasse

Boulevard Friedrichstrasse
Ranked #78 of 7,779 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Mitte
Aberford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was a friendly restaurant just round the corner from our hotel. They served much of the usual Berlin fare in a cosy atmosphere. Not all of the food was exceptional but it was relatively tasty and great value for money. Staff spoke very good english.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Djtowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    150
    41
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON via London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place. Relaxed. Good German food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited this place on our last meal in Berlin and we wanted to make sure we eat good German food.

We werent dissapointed. The Soups were fantastic and the main dishes were very good. The meats were both a little over cooked but flavours were excellent.

Hans was a great waiter. Very friendly and funny And he made some good reccomendations. he was nice enough to buy us a drink after out meal. And join for one too.

Altoger a very good meal for an amazingly cheap price.

Helpful?
Thank the_big_v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caersws, Powys, Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We visited this restaurant as 3 couples while spending a weekend in Berlin.

We all had fantastic meals as well as the hospitality from Peter & Ralph who made our night to remember.

Peter was a very funny host and made us feel very welcome and would recommend this restaurant for a very good meal and night out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great selection of authentic German dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great menu selection of authentic German dishes served by friendly English speaking waiters. Their recommendations were the best. Food is freshly prepared and of high quality. They have excellent beer on tap. prices were reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Boulevard Friedrichstrasse proved to be a good place to have lunch. The food is typical German and was tasty. This is a small restaurant and it gives a very good atmosphere. Don't expect a gourmet restaurant, but then the prices are also very modest. You don't go wrong if you choose the Boulevard Fr.str.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sveino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Friedrichstrasse also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Boulevard Friedrichstrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing