We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best french restaurant - if you are not in france”

Brasserie la bonne franquette
Ranked #357 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: French, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Beselich, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“one of the best french restaurant - if you are not in france”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

after a week in Paris, i found this one in Berlin. What a perfect way to go on with french food!
Food, wine, service - all perfect.
But if you are more than 1 person, you definitely need to make a reservation; this restaurant is always fully booked - each evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    83
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
176 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Example of bad service”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Awfull experience. The restaurant was full and asked in the bar for a seat. The answer was that i could have the meal at the seats in the bar, like other persons were already eating. I accepted. Asked for a drink, promply served. Then 5 minutes later asked for the menu as it was not been put available. The waiter said one of his colleagues would give it to me. I heard him ask his 2 colleagues in separate occasions to give me the menu. They just ignored, were too busy. 10 and 15 minutes later i asked again, again he asked his colleagues but they were too busy. Asked, after 25 minutes without even receiving the menu, the bill. He just answered you saw i asked several times. Was at least expecting that the drink i took would not be charged, but as the bill was laid in front i paid and went away. A perfect example of bad service. My advise: if the restaurant is too full, don't offer options that cannot be met.

Helpful?
Thank ricardovares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Read the great reviews on here and decided to give it a try. We had an amazing time here, probably one of the nicest meals we've ever had and easily the best service we've ever had. The staff we're attentive, funny, understanding and helpful. The food and drink were both outstanding; up in the top 3 best meals for us. Can't fault these guys, highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
188 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Probably the best French restaurant in Berlin! What a delightful dinner we had there, the place is small but cosy, very warmly welcomed, very friendly staff, the food is great, very tasty, quality ingredients, really authentical French food. I'll go back there for sure, really a wonderful place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CecileBln83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Good food, good food, good wine, good service and I actually liked the music (not loud). Must be getting old.

Good place to be.

Helpful?
Thank JanVerhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie la bonne franquette also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Brasserie la bonne franquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing