We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very budget”
Review of LebensQuelle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LebensQuelle Hotel
Ranked #456 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very budget”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for four nights, more than we'd have liked given the Hotel. We had booked a double room and upon arrival in our room, only one pillow and blanket were provided. After consulting with the receptionist she retrieved the additional bedding required but without pillow & blanket covers. It became quite a battle to sort it out. After the hassles we didn't have an issue from there on and the breakfast was okay. Good location. My advice though, would be to stay elsewhere. The hotel is actually accessed via a public staircase and lift (anyone has access to your hallway). At approximately 11.30pm every night workers were throwing rubbish into the steel dumpsters in the courtyard below (very loud), gives you quite a fright when you only just get to sleep.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th floor, the lift doesn't reach the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hutchins0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    130
    114
    31
    34
See reviews for
84
99
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in late December 2012, and couldn't believe how quiet our room was! The hotel is very close to the city centre, which enabled us to comfortably walk everywhere. Reception assistants were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast set us up for the day. Would definately recommend staying here, and we would also be staying here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room on the bottom floor, as they tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoBrazaitis1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The location is good, about a 3 or 4 minute walk from Spittelmarkt U-bahn, close to all the major places of interest in that area (Checkpoint Charlie, Gendarmenmarkt, two of the operas, shopping etc). An area that is very much alive.

The breakfast is really good. About four or five sorts of cheese, tons of salami and sausages, cookies and cakes etc. Always warm meatballs, sausage and scrambled egg. We ate breakfast there, and then there was no need of lunch, so we just had dinner whilst out.

The rooms are ok. Slightly randomly furnished with some rooms having sofas, others a table and a chair. The tv was tiny, but it didn't really matter as we were out from 10 to 8 or 9.

There is a horrible smell of smoke in one of the entrances, but nothing in the rooms as there are multiple doors between.

Over all, I had a good impression with this hotel. It is price worthy, located in a nice area, the rooms are clean, breakfast good and all. I've read that some people encountered on some issues with the personnel, but since I speak Russian, we did not experience that. Don't think I'd stay there again, but it's more due to the fact that Berlin has lots to offer when it comes to places to stay.

Room Tip: Don't get one on the fifth floor if you need an elevator. There isn't one that goes that far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Systemfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked 2 rooms at this hotel, one for 1 adult and 2 teenagers, and the other for 2 adults, we all enjoyed the hotel as it was in a good spot, near enough to checkpoint Charlie, and Spittelmarkt U-bahn station, and near enough to walk to Friedrichstrasse, for your shopping, the staff spoke very little English, but tried their best, when communicating, breakfast was very nice, a verity of things to eat, and for £30 per person per night its good value, on website it says shuttle available from airport which we booked, but when we landed in Berlin airport was no shuttle, I was sent a e-mail that morning to say they had a problem with shuttle, which I didn’t receive until I got home, as I don’t use internet on a break, but we found a large 7 seater taxi with a very nice very good English taxi, his name was Mehmet, he charged us 40 euro’s between us, we asked for a taxi back 3 days later, he said he would be there 6pm,he said tx him to remind him, the day before, on the day we went home it was horrendous weather, snow and minus 10, he called as arranged even though he wasn’t working that evening, as he had promised us, I recommend him Mehmet 00491775064352, e.mail, dby-030@hotmail.de

Room Tip: 418 room was massive,for 3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inkimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
249 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The location was good. We would walk to many historical sites (Checkpoint Charlie, Topography of Terror, the Berlin Wall) and it was just a few blocks from the underground. Besides sleeping, we didn't spend much time in the room. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were good, and the bathroom was clean and nicely finished. Breakfast was included in our rate and there was a nice selection of items. It was good value for the price we paid for a room. A got what I expected for 75 euros a night.

The room was a bit loud. Anytime the people above us (we were on the ground floor) used their bathroom the pipes were very noisy and woke us up in the middle of the night. The first time I heard it, I thought someone was using our bathroom.

They have a place to store bags and they were lenient with check-in times.

I would recommend a Berlin Welcome Card. It gives you free transport and discounts to a number of attractions / tours. With the hotel being as close as it is to public transport, we found ourselves using the Underground a lot.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor. The room was loud with the pipes and in the morning you could hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This modest hotel is close to Checkpoint Charlie and also within walking distance of the beautiful TV Tower.
Rooms are spotlessly clean including the bathrooms. The beds are quite comfortable. The price is right too. We paid $75 per night. Breakfast is included and everyting from eggs to cereals as well as beverages is offered plus meats, cheeses, yogurt and so on.
Since we found this hotel on the internet we thought the television in the room might have English speaking channels such as BBC or CNN. Not so. Another small point is washcloths are not offered, just a bath towel and a hand towel per person.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, avoid the fifth floor. The elevator only goes to the fourth floor. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is easy to find, a short walk from the station, on a very quiet street. The reception is on the ground floor along with the breakfast room and a number of bedrooms, we were given a room on the 5th floor and although the lift only goes to 4 it was not a hardship having to walk upstairs. The room was one of the smaller ones available but was roomy enough for two, the furniture was basic, wardrobe, desk, chair and bed, which was very comfortable and the towels were changed every day. Breakfast was serve yourself, hot and cold, including sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs, cheeses and meat. Also breads, cakes, biscuits, fruit and yoghurt, and a good selection of hot and cold drinks. We enjoyed the 4 days we spent in the hotel, the staff were helpful and there was always somebody in reception when we passed the desk. If you book this hotel it is easy to find, walk along Axel Springer St until you see a large statue on the right, the hotel entrance is opposite him.

Room Tip: I would avoid the ground floor rooms as they are near the breakfast room, 5th floor is good if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 404chris0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Lindenstrasse
Hotel Lindenstrasse
#382 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#110 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#94 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Mitte
Hotel M68
Hotel M68
#554 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Transit Loft
Hotel Transit Loft
#255 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LebensQuelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LebensQuelle Hotel

Property: LebensQuelle Hotel
Address: Axel-Springer-Str. 42, 10969 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #456 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LebensQuelle Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your LebensQuelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing