We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Berlin
Ranked #30 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfectly located business hotel”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Very good business hotel. Clean and comfortable. Proper breakfast options and spacious rooms. Location is right near the shopping street so after business hours, it is easy to get a walk and do some window shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheroo_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Sheroo_Singh

thank you for reviewing your stay at the InterContinental Berlin.

Besides window shopping, I recommend to you the delicacies department of the large luxury department store KaDeWe which will tempt you with exceptional food - especially after a business day.

Hopefully, you will have the opportunity for a return to Berlin and its shopping possibilities in the near future.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    656
    132
    29
    36
See reviews for
378
762
113
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Recently had a great 3 night stay at the Intercontinental which included a run-in with Angela Merkel who was there attending a conference. Located near the Tiergarten and Berlin zoo, it’s a bit of a trek from the nearest train station so would definitely recommend a taxi if you’ve got any large luggage. The standard rooms are smallish and come with a TV behind a glass case which was bizarre, however I pleasantly received a call as soon as I entered the room saying that I had been upgraded (thanks to platinum priority club membership) to an executive corner room which was double the size. Fruit platter, smoothie and water shortly arrived at the door which was a nice touch. Breakfast was plentiful and the pool area was spotless, however the 15 euro charge to use the sauna / steam room is rather disappointing. Overall a top hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_loyal_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Loyal Traveller

reading about a great stay is always a pleasure for our teams and myself. I am pleased that we were able to provide you with the benefits of your IHG Rewards Club membership.

Thank you for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor and I look forward to your future return.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

3.5 weeks in Poland and Berlin and this hotel tops my list. Absolute perfection! Arrived with wrong date reserved during a busy season and they were able to give me a club room suite as I had booked. The reservation desk clerk personally showed us to our room and also since we arrived late, introduced us to Club Lounge staff who went the extra mile to bring my husband some warm food. The room was beautiful, very contemporary. Bathtub and shower with an additional TV in the bathroom. The shower was excellent, the bed firm but comfortable. The club lounge was fabulous. Very good food breakfast, lunch, and dinner and always open for snacks. I could hardly drag my husband away. Great coffee machine plus excellent selection of loose leaf teas with appropriate teapots. Alcohol and drinks available plus everything included in the mini bar. The spa was a real surprise as well. The pool was nice with windows and an outdoor patio plus a relaxation room with heated lounges, steamroom, sauna, cold room and herbal room. All included in the price of a club room. The location, for us, was excellent. We loved walking right out the back of the hotel and into the Tiergarten. Take a left, go under the bridge then over it, walk straight maybe 3 minutes and you are at a wonderful beergarten in the park. Don't cross the bridge and keep walking and you see part of the zoo and find another beergarten. Go out the front door of the hotel, cross the street and take the 200 bus to Potsdam platz where you can walk to the Brandenburg gate, Reichstag, Holocaust museum, or gendarmenmkt. Stay on the bus and it will take you to Museum island. Transportation from this hotel was excellent as the bus going either direction was right in front of the hotel and dropped you off at two major metro hubs. With a transportation pass, you could go anywhere in the city easily. Housekeeping was excellent, not always the case elsewhere, club lounge service excellent. Everything was outstanding about this hotel. May cost a bit more for a club room but definitely worth every penny.

Room Tip: 8th floor rooms are well located on the club lounge floor. There is a separate elevator straight to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pskballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear pskballet

if I could wish for a review it would resemble yours to a large degree and I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Our Club InterContinental is all about value and the Club team's service is attentive but unobtrusive. It is a very good choice for an exclusive stay.

I am pleased that we were able to have you staying with us and I look forward to your return in the future.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June for my first trip to Berlin. The hotel is situated 10 minutes away from 3 tube stations and the train station at the Zoo. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel incredibly welcome. All of the staff that we encountered during our stay were polite and provided excellent customer service, particularly the Reception staff and the Restaurant Manager in the LA Cafe. The hotel facilities are outstanding and the choice of in house dining options were perfect for us. We especially enjoyed being able to sit outdoors whilst eating and listening to the animals in the Zoo. I enjoyed my trip to Berlin and would definitely return to this hotel. The staff were all extremely courteous and assisted in making the most of this trip with their personal knowledge and recommendations of the city. Also the rooms themselves were modern and offered a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlbnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear trvlbnny

what a great review. Our teams will be glad to hear that they provided you with a good first Berlin trip and so am I to hear that you felt welcome and comfortable.

During your next stay, our Club InterContinental may be your choice for an even better InterContinental experience. Our reservation team is at your disposal if you want to learn about the benefits of this offer.

Hopefully, you will not have to wait for your next Berlin trip too long.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at the Intercontinental while on business in Berlin during a trade show. The rooms are modern and upscale. The amenities on the premier floor were superb, from the breakfast, to the lounge area and the access to the business centre. The hotel restaurant was also excellent. All the staff members I interacted with we're friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Condors66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Condors66

thank you for your kind review. Your delightful feedback highlights the position of the InterContinental Berlin as business hotel in the German capital.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Berlin Intercontinental Hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood and off the beaten tourist track which bring us to its first drawback: its at least 300 meters from the nearest subway stop. But taxis abound so its easy to go around Berlin.
The hotel , staff , rooms and amenities are 8/10. The room is comfortable, linen and towels more than adequate and luxurious for a business hotel. Wifi is free all around the hotel. BUT, the only drawback is its minuscule TV a 14 inch crammed to fit a console that revolves so one could view the TV while in the bathtub and aslant while on the bed. Regardless, one does not stay in the tub for more than an hour and management should have put a 42 inch TV in front of the bed and shouldn't have even considered pitting the revolving console. When it is half opened, and the TV is positioned so,that you could view it for the bed, the console gets in the way if be has to go to,the bathroom. Apparently the room designer thought it was a great idea to have the console revolve but, in fact, it deprives the guest of a bigger TV. They should change this.
Other wise, I'd go back to the hotel Intercontinental, Berlin.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzkpmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear jzkpmd

thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Berlin.

While the InterContinental Berlin is a five to ten minute walk from the next subway station, there is a bus leaving in front of the hotel every ten minutes which takes you to many of Berlin's tourist attractions. At the same time, the side street in which we are located provides you with the benefit of a much quieter stay.

The InterContinental Berlin has a wide range of rooms which provide different benefits. For example the Superior Rooms in our East Wing impress with their innovative, movable elements. On the other hand, our Deluxe Rooms feature modern design and a different color setting. Please ask our reservation team what the specific features of the room are so that we can meet your needs.

I am pleased that our teams still provided you with a good hotel experience and we are looking forward to your return.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice location on a relatively quiet street between the centre of the former West Berlin (near the zoo) and the Tiergarten. Very friendly and efficient staff. Lovely spa.

There is not much right outside the hotel (which is good for sleeping because the area is not noisy) but it's a short walk or ride to just about anywhere you might want to do or see.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear CSS1964

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental at our quiet spot near the Berlin Zoo and Tiergarten.

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope that our teams will have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
1,863 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 634 in Berlin
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,470 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#21 of 634 in Berlin
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Berlin

Property: InterContinental Berlin
Address: Budapester Strasse 2, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Berlin
#9 Green Hotel in Berlin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#14 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#17 Business Hotel in Berlin
#27 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A choice of 498 rooms and 60 suites all guaranteeing a new lifestyle experience. Modern yet discreet. Welcoming. Relaxing. Elegant. Our Club InterContinental offers a dedicated check in, a personal Guest Service Agent and a separate lounge with snack buffets during the day. The spa and sauna landscape of the Spa InterContinental spreads over a generous 1000 m² dedicated to your sheer well being. Our gym is optimally equipped and open 24 hours and 7 days a week. Panoramic views and heavenly food at Hugos Gourmet restaurant on the 14th floor. An elegant setting where our top flight Chef creates an haute cuisine dining experience garnished with one Michelin star and 17 points in the Gault Millau. From exquisitely lavish breakfasts to light business lunches the L.A. Cafe offers the best in fine food from early in the morning until late at night. Marlene Bar is the favourite venue for meeting and greeting. The InterContinental Berlin is a 15-minute walk from the Kurfürstendamm shopping street and Tiergarten Park. Buses stop just outside the hotel and run directly to Potsdamer Platz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing