We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Berlin
Ranked #27 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The place!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days, in business, attending a congress right in the hotel.
The congress itself was very well organised, it didn't interfere with the rest of the Hotel business.
Nice room, firnedly service, excelent breakfast. The Marlene bar was quite nice.
Hope to come again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cerdeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Cerdeira

thank you for staying with us during your event.

We are one of the prime event locations of the German capital and have been hosting many prestigious conferences. Therefore, your feedback is very welcome to evaluate our performance during the congress.

We also hope for your return to our hotel soon.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,481
    622
    124
    29
    31
See reviews for
360
730
107
730
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here in the Senior Suite for 1 night back in Sept 2012. Everything was great: the room is modern and very well designed (except I don't like the expresso machine because I only drink tea - it's personal preference).

I used the swimming pool too and the pool area is great - there were nice benches to relax with complimentary fruit and water! Tthere was a staff at the pool area to keep your keycard and gave us bathrobes and towels (they even had kid size bathrobe which is a nice touch). Another great thing was that there was a dryer (spinning type) in the changing room, it's a nice touch because after putting the wet clothes in and spinned it once, it was almost dry.

My only negative comment - I put up the DND sign on the door and the housekeeping banged on the door at 10am. She said I need to press the button to let her know that I don't want to be disturbed?! That's so weird.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPHBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear CPHBear

thank you for reviewing your experience with the InterContinental Berlin.

Of course it was our fault that you were disturbed and I apologize for the inconvenience. We have two signs which signal our housekeeping services not to clean the room. One is the dark door hanger, another is the red lamp at the door which you can turn on. Either one is a sufficient signal.

Our suites are a great choice for convenience and comfort and provide many features which result in an even better InterContinental experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed our award-winning spa and that you noticed our kids bathrobes. Actually, the InterContinental Berlin is one of the child-friendly hotels in the German capital.

Again, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope that you will return for a Belrin summer experience soon.

With best regards
Robert P: Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located, you can easily catch a bus #200 to get to the Berlin's highlights. Helpful staff, clean rooms, nice pool and sauna area. They serve Sekt (German Champagne) for breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrzej_WAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Andrzej

thank you for reviewing your experience at the InterContinental Berlin. Our team at the L.A. Café always drives forward its breakfast ideas and reviews like yours show that these idea impress our guests.

Our location is in the heart of Berlin but still in close proximity to parks and the Berlin zoo right next door.

Thank you again for your review and hopefully, you have the opportunity to visit Berlin in Summer - the city is very different then.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My stay at IC was really good! I could truly recommend that Hotel and I'm sure that i will came back there. Not just InterContinental Berlin is good i always try to stay at the IC Group Hotels there where i am to be sure that my stay will be Excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Shcott

thank you for your recommendation of the InterContinental Berlin as well as other InterContinental Hotels. I am pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and plan to return in the future.

Upon your next visit - in case you did not visit it this time - take a look at our Hugos Restaurant on the 14th floor. The venue celebrates its 10th birthday and adds stunning views to its Michelin star cuisine.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for a week, very good service, brand new room, nice bathtub, got robs and slippers. Probably the best breakfast I had in a hotel abroad. Don’t miss the pool area and huge Jacuzzi, fresh fruit is available near the pool. Good location, less than 10 m walk to KDV shopping mall and only a few m to the park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BOAZs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear BOAZs75

thank you for your kind review. As you stayed for a week, your review is an even greater compliment.

Let me point you towards our Club InterContinental for additional convenience. It includes access to our Club InterContinental Lounge as well as breakfast, sauna access and further amenities.

Also, during summer, we offer a special package called "Stay longer, pay less" which might be interesting to you.

Upon your next visit to Berlin, we are looking forward to welcome you again.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have spent the last 3 nights of March 2013 at the lovely hotel Intercontinental in Berlin with my family. The location of hotel is perfect, in a calm environment (which I love it) just a five minutes walk far from the Berlin's beautiful Aquarium and Zoo, shopping center and verity of restaurants and fast food shops, also easy access to bus station and U-bahn. There is a bus station right in front of the hotel to access airport and various part of city.
The Royal lobby of hotel with a very beautiful design is big enough to have space for relaxation, coffee shop, bar, shops, tour services, conference room and business center. The Hotel staff at reception and other places such as breakfast hall and tour desk are very polite and helpful to the guests, always smiling when handling your requests.
Rooms are quite big, with separate cloakroom, business desk, wifi and free internet with good speed, comfort mattress, coffee maker and TV/satellite channels. Bathroom includes bathtub and toilette with separate door. Cleanness of rooms are perfect.
A very nice free fitness room and swimming pool with an extra-charge of 15 Euro for saunas, Jacuzzi and relax-area in the ground floor with separate lift accessible from all floors are provided for convenience of guests.
And finally, I would like to offer my appreciation for the Royal breakfast, open from 7 to 11:30 every morning, including everything you wish to have and drink as a Royal breakfast for every taste.
I really experienced a luxury life at a very proper price during my stay in Intercontinental, Berlin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahab-Midas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Shahab-Midas

thank you for sharing your experience with the InterContinental Berlin. I am pleased that you and your family had a good time in the bustling German capital also due to staying at our hotel. I will pass along your impressions to our teams.

The location of the InterContinental Berlin is close to main attractions and shopping streets and in a quiet side street at the same time. Berlin's largest park, Tiergarten, is also around the corner.

As you took advantage of a variety of features of the InterContinental Berlin, let me point you towards our Club InterContinental which includes breakfast, spa access as well as other amenities.

With that said, I wish you interesting travel experiences as well as a return to Berlin in the future.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Typically bussines hotel is located in the center of Berlin, just a few minutes walk from the main shopping street and the historic sights. The hotel staff was very professional, the breakfast was a great selection of hot and cold food. The average size of the rooms are comfortably furnished tastefully. The hotel is especially recommended for bussines trip was less suited to stay with children.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleonora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Eleonora B

thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Berlin. We have recently been approved as family friendly hotel as we also offer features for our youngest guests. Nonetheless you are right, the majority of our guests are business travellers and we are perfectly equipped for their needs.

I will pass along your feedback concerning the breakfast to the L.A. Café team. They are looking into improvements continuously and will be happy to hear that their selection met your expectations.

My team and I look forward to your return in the future.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#14 of 634 in Berlin
2,796 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Berlin

Property: InterContinental Berlin
Address: Budapester Strasse 2, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Berlin
#8 Green Hotel in Berlin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#14 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#17 Business Hotel in Berlin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A choice of 498 rooms and 60 suites all guaranteeing a new lifestyle experience. Modern yet discreet. Welcoming. Relaxing. Elegant. Our Club InterContinental offers a dedicated check in, a personal Guest Service Agent and a separate lounge with snack buffets during the day. The spa and sauna landscape of the Spa InterContinental spreads over a generous 1000 m² dedicated to your sheer well being. Our gym is optimally equipped and open 24 hours and 7 days a week. Panoramic views and heavenly food at Hugos Gourmet restaurant on the 14th floor. An elegant setting where our top flight Chef creates an haute cuisine dining experience garnished with one Michelin star and 17 points in the Gault Millau. From exquisitely lavish breakfasts to light business lunches the L.A. Cafe offers the best in fine food from early in the morning until late at night. Marlene Bar is the favourite venue for meeting and greeting. The InterContinental Berlin is a 15-minute walk from the Kurfürstendamm shopping street and Tiergarten Park. Buses stop just outside the hotel and run directly to Potsdamer Platz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing