We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Berlin!”
Review of Sisal

Sisal
Ranked #498 of 8,524 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal in Berlin!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stumbled across this cute rustic restaurant when looking for another restaurant for dinner. They have a large selection of authentic Italian dishes and wine. The atmosphere was welcoming and friendly, excellent customer service and superb value for money. We had a starter, main, dessert and lots of alcohol and our bill came to about 35 Euros!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ntan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    46
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Italian resturant”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We found this restaurant by accident while walking back to the hotel.
The place is small and cosy and amazing food (big portions), the key thing for me it was great value for money - much cheaper and better food quality that other Italian restaurants in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Komay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cosy, friendly and good food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stumbled across this place but really glad we found it - the service is friendly and efficient, the staff very patient with us and our various dietary requirements, and the atmosphere is relaxed and cosy. We both had pasta, which was excellent (VERY garlicky!) and the house wine is pretty good too. Not expensive, and good food - perfect!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Porpoise21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good italian food - Mitte Berlin”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

The service was very good. The food for vegeterians - vegetables baked with cheese - was good. There are places outside and inside and the kitchen is opened, so you can see the food being prepared and other things. The prices are fair.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cafe restaurant with a cosy relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We ate here because we were staying at the Amano hotel in Mitte, Berlin. It was just around the corner and had a mainly italian themed menu to suit all 6 of our party. The restaurant was comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The kitchen is in full view so you can watch the meals being prepared and cooked. The food was good quality with generous portions and very reasonably priced. The drinks were also good value.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gardnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisal also viewed

 

Been to Sisal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing