We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great museum”
Review of Anne Frank Zentrum

Anne Frank Zentrum
Book In Advance
More Info
$111.65*
and up
Berlin Pass Including Entry to More Than 50 Attractions
Ranked #121 of 814 things to do in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great museum”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you have read 'the diary of a young girl'- or even if you haven't- it's worth a visit. I found it a little tricky to find, as it's not on the main street. great photos and information. The video is also very moving. I visited in July and her original diary was there on loan from Amsterdam.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    68
    21
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
189 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Simple but effective ”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The museum itself is not that special, but the story of Anna Frank is. Definately recommending to see the short video in English.

Helpful?
Thank Zdekal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place was hard to find, like other reviewers have mentioned. My husband and I walked past it twice before we found it. Do allow at least an hour to read through it all. We're so glad we went here. We attempted to go to the Anne Frank House in Amsterdam, but the line was too long. We definitely made up for it here! This place is simply amazing, and it's one you don't want to miss. With the Welcome Berlin Card, we received a discounted entry price of 3.75 Euros each. Be sure to pay attention to the artifacts on display, they are very important to the exhibit. We arrived first thing in the morning, as the museum was opening, and there were only a few other people there. That seems to be a good time to go. Closed on Mondays.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank deebeeinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneFrankZentrum, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Anne Frank Zentrum, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for stopping by, deebeeinar! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you are after the real story about this fantastic girl then look no further than Berlin. I know Amsterdam seems to be the main place to go but Anne Frank Zentrum out does this by far. You get a much more personal feel when visiting here and the artefacts on show are incredible.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneFrankZentrum, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Anne Frank Zentrum, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are deeply honored. Thanks a thousand, Ashley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“you get your 5? worth”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

hard to find down a graffiti alley, and could even walk past it easily. look for the great graffiti portrait of anne on the wall right outaide. allow 30-60 mins inside. bargain entry, only 5?, 3? for students. small museum, but it was all new to me. very fascinating and moving. i am not a history person, but this was an experience i recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnneFrankZentrum, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Anne Frank Zentrum, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Glad to had you here, Dan. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Anne Frank Zentrum also viewed

 

Been to Anne Frank Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing