We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, comfortable and perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious living room
Two double bed sofas and table in living room The facade of the building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
spacious living room
Two double bed sofas and table in living room
The facade of the building
The cozy bedroom in the evening
The imposing vestibule
The front door of the Altbau
The Italian restaurant round the corner
Entrance to the vestibule
Winter courtyard garden and door to apartment
summer courtyard
The long corridor preceding bathroom and toilet
Kitchen with seating arrangement
Bedroom table and mirrored wardrobe
Queen double bed
View into courtyard from kitchen window
Hallway with blue side table
simple basic bathroom
street outside the apartment building looking west
street outside apartment building looking east
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Berlin

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2012
I am glad my recent guests loved the eclectic way we decorated this apartment - mostly new IKEA beds and tables & chairs together with some retro items assembled by my daughter who is a Fine Arts graduate. I would lke to point out that though the apt is in Charlottenburg officially, it is really just off Mitte as some interested parties tend to ask if we are West of Centre whereas we are right where the action is, as those who stayed in this apt found out. So it is in a Top Location and so near to the heart of events and well-placed for sightseeing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janewokin...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Nice older style 1 bed apartment in West Berlin in a courtyard setting on the ground floor. Plenty of space for a couple. Slightly shabby chic but excellent hot shower which is most important and it was easy to find and the caretaker let us in no problems. Get the 109 bus from the airport and it will take you to Kurfurstendamm and it is 5 mins walk from there. I think this is a good part of town. Savignyplatz is an attractive large square with plenty of great restaurants nearby and the S-Bahn is minutes away. The A-Trane Jazz club is almost opposite and we went to an excellent gig there. Although in the centre of things it is on Pestalozzistrasse which is a quiet road just behind Kantstrasse with its many shops and easy access to the ICC by bus. Get a city rover ticket from the S-Bahn station. I would certainly come back to this apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character property and the location is excellent
Liked least: Wifinot working but owner says it's being fixed
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2012
I am glad our guests single out the great location of the apt as well as the apt itself - which has character with a cozy bedroom and bright, high ceilinged living room, not to mention a good propertioned breakfast room-cum-kitchen. We have free wifi since February 2011. However this broke down in August 2011 but was put right by the broadband provider in the same month.
I hope this doesn't ever happen again as free internet access is very much appreciated by our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed October 4, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The wi-fi did not work
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2011
Its central location and the easy ambience of the neighbourhood are reasons we love this apt.Hopefully our guests would enjoy these special qualities as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsi ngør
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing