We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“worth a try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonanza Coffee Heroes

Bonanza Coffee Heroes
Ranked #17 of 227 Coffee & Tea in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
258 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“worth a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This tiny cafe seems to be one of the most poular ones in Berlin.
Serves great coffee from different parts of the world. some good pastries are great companion.
Flat white is it's hit! Staff in multinational and super friendly.
Even if you stand in a line or drink your coffe pushed into the corner (only few tables and chairs as an outfit ) you don't feel like leaving this place.
Small garden and banches outside are worh a try even on the winter day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank very-sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    46
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The hip coffee geeks at Bonanza knows their stuff. Try the flat white. Note that they do not take Visa.

Helpful?
1 Thank Claus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful espresso, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are spoiled here in SF -- so many great places to get excellent espresso. We were told by several folks to pay this place a visit, and we're so glad we did. The staff was friendly and the drinks were wonderful, with some good pastries also available. The place is small, so don't expect to stretch out and read a book while you're sipping your drinks. There is space outside, though, if you feel the need to linger. Not far from there is a great flea market on Sundays, at Mauerpark.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CeR_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best cup of coffee I ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Not much to tell. A small place of coffee connoisseurs that pay much attention to every single cup they brew. I was there twice in the winter of 2011 and had what still sticks in my mind as the best cup of coffee I ever had. The crew that works there is extremely friendly and they seem to be doing their work out of love and appreciation. Highly recommended. A bit out of the way in Prenzlauer Berg, but well worth the walk.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dantad1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing coffee taste.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

A really interesting tasting coffee blend, amazingly made and a great atmosphere in the cafe. As a coffee snob, this place definitely gets my vote. Berlin just keeps getting better!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterBatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonanza Coffee Heroes also viewed

 

Been to Bonanza Coffee Heroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing