We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great positioned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #164 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The location of hotel was excellent, with an underground station next to hotel giving easy access to Alexanderplatz station and elsewhere. However, you could walk to Alexanderplatz, it took me and my fiance 15 minutes. The hotel had an excellent bakery a few doors down which was well priced. The hotel itself was a modern hotel and the staff were all friendly, speaking very good English. The room we had was a standard double room and was all done to an excellent finish. The room was small but adequate for me and my fiance. We did find that the air conditioning seemed to have a mind of its own, once programmed it would switch on and at a high temperature leaving us hot and sweaty until we turned it off. We were in a room at the back of the hotel so were unaffected by building work being carried out on apartments opposite the front of the hotel. Shower was excellent and there were a lot of TV channels available. We did eat in the hotel the first night, at their Italian themed restaurant. We didn't think much of the food, the chicken they used seemed to be from leftovers of say a chicken roast dinner, mushrooms were full of water and the dishes were over seasoned. The hotel bar is 24 hour with Sky Sports, which is great! We also found the drinks were a bit pricey, but that's what you expect at a hotel. Overall, excellent hotel, modern, friendly staff and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Request room at back of hotel until building work a front is finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benwillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

There is a chain of hotels with the same name, mostly in Turkey where they appear to be shaped like liners. This is a clean, functional and convenient hotel for visiting Berlin, particularly the Museuminsel. The Spittelmarkt U-bahn is very close and with a Berlin Welcome Card, available at the hotel, you can use all the buses, U and S bahns very easily.
The rooms are small, fine for one person but with limited storage space they would be a crush for a couple. Shower room is good. The breakfast is €12 on top of the room price but there is a wide choice and no limit on quantities. I found the staff friendly and the location excellent. My room was very quiet and had a window which would open. Luggage can be left with the reception staff on day of departure.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

A neutral decor with a impression of being larger but quite small. Good use of the space. Thin walls and shower may overflow. No tea making facilities as per next door's hotel. Service okish but not altogether wholesome. Not much space at all for hotel guests to relax. Clean and functiinal.

Thank her_maj64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, new hotel and clean. Friendly staff!!
The bathroom doors didn't close good. No fridge, no spa no pool, far from mitte centrum but close to tram station.
Staff accept our Request to have a room not facing to the construction site.
Safe is with the lobby staff.

Best location in mitte is near the television tower because most of the shopping stores, malls, pubs and cafes are there. Titanium hotel is a in an outsider place but: The area is a good area and we had a tram station so it wasn't that bad.

Bar: We had a bad experience with the service: The put 2 poor guys to the whole lobby to serve+ to be also bartenders. Impossible mission. After 30 min that we had been without a waiter - He took our order: 2 coctails that he first got confused with other table and we waited another 30 min to the food ( pizza & hamburger). When I reached to him he ran to the kitchen because he forgot all about it. He gave us cold piZa. I told him to make another, he gave the hamburger th at by the french fries you could tell it was warmed again by micro wave. The the pizza came too fast (micro wave) . I told him to take it back.

Botton line: It is low cost therefore its worth it.

1  Thank cosmicsurfer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very clean, beautiful but small. For 1 person, big enough. The shower was excellent. The construction site across the road was not a problem. The only problem with the room was the noise from the corridor. Whenever a door from another room was shut, my bed shook! The location about 200m from the U-Bahn U2 Spittelmarkt station was great. Overall, I love the stay and would definitely stay here again. Best value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stray_vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed here for three nights and found the hotel comfortable with a great shower. It is opposite a building site which wasn't noisy (mostly interior work being done) The staff were very good as was the breakfast. The hotel is very close to the U Bahn station. The only negative point was the bath towels were very thin and not very absorbant.

Room Tip: I stayed on first floor facing the new building opposite. I think most of the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are small, but nice and clean. The location is perfect, near the centre and close to the U2 Spittelmarkt. Good value for money an very pleasant staff. I will choose this hotel again when next time in Berlin.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Mitte
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Mitte
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
#58 of 633 in Berlin
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#101 of 633 in Berlin
258 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Elisabeth-Mara-Str. 4 | 10117 Berlin, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $65 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TITANIC Berlin Comfort Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin, between the Alexanderplatz, the Potsdamer Platz and very close to the subway station Spittelmarkt. The hotel location is ideal as the Gendarmenmarkt or "Checkpoint Charlie" are only a 15 minutes' walk away. All rooms are equipped with air condition, complimentary WLAN, flat screen TV with sky cinema and desks in most rooms. Parking lots for an extra fee are available at the hotel. The 3 stars superior hotel offers a bar which serves a small food menu and a breakfast restaurant with a daily fresh Mediterranean buffet. Within a five minutes' walk from the hotel you can reach the Spree. The Museumsinsel, Gendarmenmarkt or to that famous "Checkpoint Charlie" are only 15 minutes away. The airports Tegel and Schonefeld can easily be reached via public transport train or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing