We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Nights. 24 hour bar. Hot room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #157 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“3 Nights. 24 hour bar. Hot room.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in the Titanic for 3 nights. Lovely friendly staff and close to Spittlemarkt station.
We were a little disappointed to check into a twin room when we booked a double bed -I still have no idea why hotels make twin rooms when there is nothing more unromantic for a couple than SPLIT beds and if you were travelling with a friend, why would want to sleep that close to them anyway?! We immediately went back down to see if there was by any chance a double bed room free, sadly not so we opted for at least a double blanket which they brought up to us.

The bar is open 24 hours and the staff are friendly.
2nd issue with the room was the drain! My first shower resulted in me having to be fast and get out before...um, the shower flooded! Thankfully the staff were helpful and friendly and arranged to have this fixed right away.
The room was a great size, clean and comfortable. No view due to a construction site - they started work on the site at 7am on a the Saturday! This I know is not the hotel's fault it was just a pity about the noise.
I would however, stay here again. Good rates, great staff and lovely rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    699
    222
    61
    26
See reviews for
130
660
77
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

a really excellent hotel, somewhat misguidedly titled...or maybe a stroke of marketing genius. Whatever, the hotel is friendly, efficient and great value for money. Great breakfasts, well situated and very helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice hotel , very near spittelmarke station U2, but the room I had was too small for a couple. Very small, actually. Despite this surprise just after we got into the room, the services are excellent and the price fair. The problem is that there isn't no much to do around. Whatever you have to do, take de U2.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice hotel, very clean with efficient and very helpful staff. Rooms are compact but very clean and pleasant. We had a room on the front of the hotel which was VERY noisy due to large scale construction works opposite. Our friends had a room at the back which was quiet. Location very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back not facing the building works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicci438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the beginning of October 2013. The location was spot on for us tourists, hotel clean, the bar was limited but cheap enough for a hotel. We never ate there but the food smelled good. The rooms were very small, but clean, and we only slept and washed there so it was no big deal for us. We have recommended it to a friend who is visiting Berlin for the Christmas markets in December.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingwiganer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

When i searched for hotel i didnt have much choice because i wanted a specific area and all hotels were sold out. I ignored the bad reviews to just get the same attitude from the receptionists.

We arrived at the hotel last week (18.9.13) and while checking in they asked us to pay for the reservation (I use to paying at the check out but its not a problem). me and my friend gave the receptionist 2 credit cards to bill, she took 1 card and said :" i only need one". we assumed it was for a security and wont be charged. when she gave me the receipt I asked if she charged my card cause we gave her two to split the bill. she said "im sorry, i cant charge two cards". i knew it was a lie and the charging wasn't my problem. she deciding for me how to pay - is my BIG problem. i would expect her to explain, before charging, that its not possible to split it (although its a lie) and give me the choice on how to pay (we preferred cash than one card).

All confused and feeling deceived i went up to my room and then my friend came back to her and asked to talk to the manager. The manager asked her about the event and she lied saying we gave her only one card. the manager canceled, as we requested, 50% of the charge and my friend paid with his card the other half (suddenly they can charge 2 cards....mmmm) and he noticed she charged us 7 euros for the procedure of cancellation.
when he asked her why she charge us if its their mistake she said she dont know and she will check with the security camera (over our head).

we stayed for 6 nights. no one came to us. no 7 euro refund. no nothing.

Berlin is such a beautiful city, such welcoming people and culture , PLEASE do not ruin your vacation on this low- serving, gold digging hotel. Im sure TripAdvisor can provide you enough info about other great hotels.

Bad Bad Bad service- just like other before me mentioned and i ignored.

Note to Hotel- Please do not reply to this message. put your efforts in educating your staff to a better service-giving-attitude and less for give-me-your-money-and-leave-me-alone attitude.

Best wishes to all travelers.

Cheers

Room Tip: rooms are too small for the price. no room to put the clothes just to hang your coats
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuqaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice, immaculately clean and tidy hotel. Breakfast good. Stayed here for 4 nights in August 2013 and very happy overall with the hotel. We were immediately offered an upgrade on the room when we checked in for either 10 or 20 euros per night. We can see why you would (only negatives were that our room was VERY small and on the 'bin' side - you can't beat the noise of bin wheels and crashing rubbish at 7am on holiday) but not worth it just to sleep in. Hotel does not have a pool which would've been nice (if had time). The hotel hires out very comfortable bikes at a good rate which is crucial for a break in Berlin. I would definitely recommend this hotel but wouldn't stay here again as I would go somewhere much cheaper, maybe north of the city. Calling all Brits - go to the Tiergarten beer garden and see how it should be done. Perfect - no chavs.

Room Tip: Teeny weeny basic room but very nice. Shower flooded bathroom but don't they all in hotels?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
BEST WESTERN Hotel am Spittelmarkt
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#94 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Elisabeth-Mara-Str. 4 | 10117 Berlin, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TITANIC Berlin Comfort Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin, between the Alexanderplatz, the Potsdamer Platz and very close to the subway station Spittelmarkt. The hotel location is ideal as the Gendarmenmarkt or "Checkpoint Charlie" are only a 15 minutes' walk away. All rooms are equipped with air condition, complimentary WLAN, flat screen TV with sky cinema and desks in most rooms. Parking lots for an extra fee are available at the hotel. The 3 stars superior hotel offers a bar which serves a small food menu and a breakfast restaurant with a daily fresh Mediterranean buffet. Within a five minutes' walk from the hotel you can reach the Spree. The Museumsinsel, Gendarmenmarkt or to that famous "Checkpoint Charlie" are only 15 minutes away. The airports Tegel and Schonefeld can easily be reached via public transport train or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing