We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Ranked #48 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband, toddler, and myself enjoyed a two night stay in Berlin at Pestana. The hotel was very nice and our room was perfect for the three of us. The sofa had been made up for a daughter when we arrived which was a nice surprise and very helpful. Our room had a fantastic bathroom, a wonderful balcony, and a stellar view. The room was very quiet, we watched a thunderstorm roll through and heard only slight rumblings despite the size of the storm. The hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood which is a bit removed from the city center but it was perfect for us. If we find ourselves in Berlin again we'll definitely return!

The only negative that I noticed was that the price of the breakfast is a bit high (15 euro/pp).

Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiandCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear KiwiandCheese,

thank you very much for your positive review and for staying at our hotel. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your trip to Berlin and the time with us and hope you will come back again. We cannot guarantee but hopefully the weather will be friendlier then!

Kind regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    349
    63
    12
    9
See reviews for
103
393
38
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in Aug and enjoyed it. Although it's not bang in the middle of anything too central, everything is still within walking distance or just hop on the bus which is what we done.
The rooms are lovely and very modern - however it's not clear that the minibar is to be paid for. We only found out when asking reception who informed us there is a price list, but there definitely wasnt!
The staff are friendly, apart from the man at reception who was doing the night shift - we found him to be very rude when asking him a general tourist question. He was quite patronising and agressive in his attitude so we knew never to ask when he was around!
The pool is FREEZING which is really disappointing if you're looking to have a relaxing swim after a long day..
The bed is quite hard, but all in all managable.
We didn't eat at the hotel as we found it to be cheaper elsewhere - there's a little cafe 5 minutes away where we spent 15 euros for 2 of us whereas the hotel charges that for 1 person.
It's good for a weekend, though and I'd probably stay here again if in Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welsk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Welsk123,

thank you for posting your comments about the hotel.
We are sorry to hear that the pool was freezing for you. Our swimming pool has a constant temperature of 28-29°C that is ideal for swimming.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten in the future.

Kind regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 7 nights. I cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough, the room was fantastic and it was just a standard double. The staff are great and very helfpul. I will say that it is slightly out of the centre of Berlin, however the bus stop is right outside and they run every 6/7 minutes so it isnt really an issue

The only reason I cant give 5 stars is that for the week we where there, the pool. sauna and jacuzzi where out of order. We werent made aware of this before or after we booked. This was only an issue because it was the hottest weekend of the year and we wanted a hotel with a pool. Thats the main reason we booked this one.

If the pool was working I woul have given it 5 stars

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superhans90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear superhans90

thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your 7 nights' stay with us. We will gladly share your comments with all staff who will be delighted.
We are sorry that you were not able to use the spa during your stay, this was due to an essential refurbishment of that area and has in the meantime been reopend.

Kind regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in the executive room. The room was very stylish and spacious with a luxuriously comfy large bed. The room had it's own balcony, a complimentary minibar and a bathrobe, a coffee maker and a free wifi.

The overall location of the hotel was very good: a quiet neighbourhood with a good bus connection to both centres. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was abundant and delicious with lots of choices.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misantr00ppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Misantr00ppi,

thank you very much for choosing the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten on your recent trip to Berlin. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nice new hotel, well-located near Korean embassy and Tiergarten. 20 minutes’ walk to city-center and 10 minutes to Europa-center.
Ideally suits for conferences and work-shops. Nice staff, delicious meal, but very-very slow internet connection

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vtaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear VictoriyaT,

thank you very much for your kind review of your stay at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Concerning the Internet in the Hotel we provide a few options: 1. Free highspeed WIFI in the public areas like lobby, bar and restaurant, 2. free LAN internet access in the bedrooms; 3. Highspeed WIFI in the bedrooms at a charge of 10 Euros per 24 hours or 2 Euros per hour; 4. Free highspeed internet access and free printer at the Business Desk in the Hotel Lobby.

Kind regards,

The Team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really nice and quiet hotel located next to Teirgarten. We were able to walk to the Brandenburg Gate, the Victory Column, and Reichstag. We should have rented bikes offered at the hotel to ride through the park though. The Zoo was down the street as well as Suksan Thai Restaurant. Food at the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast wasn't bad either (nice buffet). The staff at the front desk and at the bar and restaurant were all fantastic and helpful. The closest hop-on-off bus was 5 minutes walk away. Parking was 10 euros a day and convenient. I asked for a neck pillow and I was able to sleep like a baby! The a/c worked well, which was awesome because it was HOT outside. We had a balcony on the 6th floor (paid an extra 30 euros/day), but it also included free drinks in the mini bar, coffee maker, discount on dinner, etc.

Room Tip: Top floor has a nice balcony and pretty view of Berlin at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbiscuit_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Tbiscuit_67,

thank you very much for your kind and detailed review following your stay at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will be happy to share your comments with all staff.

Kind regards,

The Team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
160 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is a fine and very modern hotel in the embassy neighbourhood of Tiergarten. If this is where you want to be, then great. If you want closer access to U- or S-Bahn or to where things are happening in Berlin, then you should definitely look for somewhere else.
Beds were fine, the room was spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was ok, but nothing more. Fresh fruit seemed to be a rarity...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear mkabell,

thank you very much for posting your review following your recent stay at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay. With regards to the location, the Hotel is located in a quiet areas and adjacent to Berlin's largest Park, the Tiergarten. The nearest underground station is approximately a 15 minutes walk away, however the bus 200, which stops outside the hotel, takes you to most of the main attractions between the Zoo and Alexander Platz.
We have taken your comments regarding the fresh fruit at breakfast on board and will be reviewing the offering.
Once again, thank you very much for your review.

Kind regards,

The Team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#35 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Property: Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Address: Stuelerstr. 6, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#42 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#51 Business Hotel in Berlin
#77 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pestana Berlin Tiergarten 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers the perfect Location for leisure and business!What the Central Park is for New York and the Hyde Park for London, is the Tiergarten for Berlin. Feel the magic of Berlin's largest park and be enchanted by the Neuen See or enjoy the convenience to get to the KaDeWe, Europe's largest department store, to the Kurfurstendamm and also to the Brandenburg Gate.The superior hotel opened in Summer 2011 with its 142 spacious an well appointed rooms with floor heating in all bathrooms, a restaurant, a bar with a generous roofed outside terrace, as well as a SPA area including an indoor pool (10m*3m) and a sauna.In addition, the PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers three multifunctional meeting rooms for up to 180 persons, a boardroom for up to 12 persons, as well as breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pestana Berlin Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing