We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$353
$330
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$204
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$186
$180
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$352
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$734
$502
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveler rating
582
446
82
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
446
82
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy areasmall poolsauna and steam roomnice hotelbus stopspa areaexecutive roomquiet areaan upgradebrandenburg gatemin walksingle duvetszoologischer gartenzoo stationcoffee machinebusiness triptop floor
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at the Pestana may 2013. The hotel seems brand new, the rooms spotless and very modern. The bathrooms in particular are especially modern and nice. The rooms are all air-con and are very well isolated - no noise from the street. Our room in particular seemed brand new with no trace of anybody else staying there (206)

The only area of improvement I have is nothing the hotel can do anything about - Location. The hotel is situated in the middle of the Embassy area in Berlin = very quiet. If you want boom-boom night life you should book you accomodation in East Central Berlin. For us it was perfect - quiet is nice for sleeping.

One thing... wifi is not free.

Given the daily rate for this hotel I warmly recommend it!

Room Tip: 206 seemed brand new!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leifarneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Leifarneb , thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments, especially those concerning the location and look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights.

The hotel is located 10-15 minutes from the nearest metro and the city park is located 3 minutes from the hotel.
The staff was very nice and helpful and the rooms were VERY nice and modern.
The breakfast was nice and the outdoor area was cosy as well. The spa was a bit small but nice.
The nearest shops and restaurants are located 10-15 minutes away..

Romantic and modern room. This is a great hotel for experiencing Berlin and we WILL be back soon :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Annika D, we’re pleased that the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten is an Romantic and Luxury Hotel. Thank you! We will also price our staff. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked the Pestana as we wanted a fairly good base to explore Berlin from, but wanted a bit of peace and quiet too. As it is in the diplomatic district, it is ideally placed if this is what you want too.

The rooms were very clean, very well-designed. We loved the bathroom with its big shower and window into the main room. We had a lovely view over the Tiergarten. The bar was pleasant to sit in for a final drink of the evening, and the breakfast provided a wide variety of different foods to choose from (I wouldn't recommend waiting to have your own breakfast as there are not many places to eat nearby).

The desk staff were really helpful - booking taxis, hiring bikes etc. If the weather is good, the best thing to do is hire a bike and cycle through the Tiergarten. Lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone doing a city break to Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boybandsrockmyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear boybandsrockmyworld, thanks for your great Feedback and the helpfully comments! You know, that you can rent a bike at the hotel? We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Pestana is a fantastic medium sized hotel just 2 minutes walk to the famous Tiergarten in Berlin.
I stayed there solo for two days at the start of May 2013, going to the football and other activities over the weekend.
The rooms are good in size for either solo or couples, with a built in TV, iPod dock, comfortable large beds, desk and comfortable chaise lounge in the corner. There is also a mini bar that is refreshed daily by the attentive staff.
The cleanliness and attention to detail of both the hotel and staff was refreshing, with all areas of the hotel cleaned to a high standard as well as staff having good English skills as well as a good knowledge of where is good to go in Berlin.
The breakfast that is served is good also, with usual cereals, fruit, youghurt's, juice, cooked goods and ability to order eggs as required.
Highly recommended and looking to go back in the future!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

“Lovely Hotel“ Dear William C, thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here in January as a birthday treat, the hotel was well situated (quick bus ride to the station) and the rooms were cozy and clean. The staff were helpful (even tried to find us a pizza delivery at 2am) the pool shot is a bit deceiving (wide angel lens shot) but would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Carly B, thank you for your great statement! We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the helpful staff. Sunny regards from the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews