We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$228
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$353
$330
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$194
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$217
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$402
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$352
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$734
$545
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveler rating
581
446
82
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
446
82
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy areasmall poolsauna and steam roomnice hotelbus stopspa areaexecutive roomquiet areaan upgradebrandenburg gatemin walksingle duvetszoologischer gartenzoo stationcoffee machinebusiness triptop floor
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Pestana is a fantastic medium sized hotel just 2 minutes walk to the famous Tiergarten in Berlin.
I stayed there solo for two days at the start of May 2013, going to the football and other activities over the weekend.
The rooms are good in size for either solo or couples, with a built in TV, iPod dock, comfortable large beds, desk and comfortable chaise lounge in the corner. There is also a mini bar that is refreshed daily by the attentive staff.
The cleanliness and attention to detail of both the hotel and staff was refreshing, with all areas of the hotel cleaned to a high standard as well as staff having good English skills as well as a good knowledge of where is good to go in Berlin.
The breakfast that is served is good also, with usual cereals, fruit, youghurt's, juice, cooked goods and ability to order eggs as required.
Highly recommended and looking to go back in the future!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

“Lovely Hotel“ Dear William C, thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here in January as a birthday treat, the hotel was well situated (quick bus ride to the station) and the rooms were cozy and clean. The staff were helpful (even tried to find us a pizza delivery at 2am) the pool shot is a bit deceiving (wide angel lens shot) but would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Carly B, thank you for your great statement! We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the helpful staff. Sunny regards from the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. The hotel is really nice and spotlessly clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the Tiergarten and had a view of the Victory Column and in the distance the TV Tower. We had breakfast in the hotel each morning where there was a selection of hot and cold food. We had our evening meal in the hotel on our first night. There is a good selection of food which was very tasty. The hotel is about a mile and a half from the Brandenburg Gate which is a very pleasant walk through the park.
The hotel is in the middle of the Embassy quarter and some reviews say that there is very little nearby, but if you turn right out of the hotel and walk towards the Europa centre and Zoo, there are plenty of restaurants and bars to chose from.

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows as the ones provided are a bit too soft and ask for a room with a view of the park.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 537MarkJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear MarkJ, thank you for posting your comments about the hotel. You know, that you can rent a bike in our hotel, so that you can drive to sightseeing points? The Pestana Berlin Tiergarten wish you a nice weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a great weekend in this hotel, not far from many of Berlins attractions, yet quitelly away from the city noise. We had great accomodations, and with the Scandinavian embassies on the opposite side of the road, we even had a 24/7 police watch next doors.

The rooms all seem to have hardwood floors, and it was reaaly nice and clean all over, and a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K Marius E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

“Nice quiet hotel in Tiergarten”The Pestana Hotel is pleased about your statement! Yes, all rooms are equipped with hardwood floors. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A very nice hotel. Tasteful decorated and clean. Helpfull and serviceminded staff in the front desk and the restaurant. We had some problems with noice from a door -lock and we got a new rooom the next day. Unfortunately the heath in the bathroom floor didn't work in this room. Despite of this problems we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Traveler, were pleased about your statement that the Pestana Hotel is an very nice hotel. Thank you. We have also repear the health in the bathroom. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews