We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveler rating
609
454
84
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
454
84
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy areasmall poolsauna and steam roomnice hotelbus stopspa areaexecutive roomquiet areabrandenburg gatean upgrademin walksingle duvetszoologischer gartentea and coffee making facilitieszoo stationbusiness triptop floor
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I am so happy that an inner feeling pushed me to reserve my 11 nights stay in Berlin at Hotel PESTANA! That was the perfect base for a hectic, impulsive and filled agenda in Berlin! I had a lavish laarge room with a lot of light and wonderfull bathroom with bath and bidet and enormous mirror; a largissimo bed with perfect crispy white sheets for the most lavish of nights; even for a no breakfasty person like myself the breakfast was impossible to refuse, as being very variated and fresh and punctual (7 am on Sunday mornings, poor guys being on duty!)...Lovely wide hallways, a great little gym with running trademill that was the most important but also some correctw eights, a small swimming pool that IS NOT too cold (just always full)...I also had several times either dinner downstairs n the portuguese driven restaurant or upstairs in my room, and at everytime it was more than prodigiously tasty! (Taste the bacalhao, miammmmmmmmm!!)!!!! The hotel is perfectly placed on the route of 2 extremely effective buses, on the border of the Tiergarten (for mind relaxing walks...), in the middle of a roaring city, even with cabs there are never too long trips (16 euros to or from the Airport). The staff is amazing, young women and men who spend dozens of hours taking care of all their tourists' caprices! Extremely awared and understanding, discreet, yet active! And the cleaning personnel is also super-efficient and cool. I now have a home in Berlin!

Room Tip: a room for 2 on the boulevard side; 4th floor is awsome
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

“...swimming pool that IS NOT too cold” Dear giu, thanks for your lovely review and your comment about the pool! We are pleaserd too, that you have a home in Berlin  See you soon at the hotel Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Pestana is a brand new, functional, modern and quiet hotel. While some might find it a bit "cold" it certainly is a great place to stay in while on business in Berlin. I wouldn't call it charming if that's one is looking for! For the rest, it delivers everything you may look for in a middle of range business hotel

Stayed: February 2013
Thank NickofParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Nick of Paris, thank you for your beautiful assessment. You know, that the Pestana had the second birthday on the 16th of May 2013? Many Thanks – your Hotel-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

New in 2010, a little bit off from inner city bustle and noise, but with bus route 200 having a stop 50m away this quiet hotel is well situated for exploring Berlin. Rooms are nice, breakfast good and staff pleasant. Gym and pool are both small but meet simple needs (no lockers or changing cabins, however).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndersTg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear AndersTg, thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments, especially those concerning the employees and look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent 3 days of easter in this hotel. The outside view is not as modern as the rooms, but inside the hotel everything looks modern and brand new, even thought, it's already 2 years. Thanks to an upgrade i was given for being a PPG, they gave me one amazing room on the 6th floor with an amazing view to Tiergarten Park. Even an Expresso Coffee machine and iPod speaker we had in the room. Everything new and shining bright. incredibly stunning! The food in the hotel restaurant was delicious and not expensive. Drinks are a bit expensive. Staff are very friendly and ready to help, apart from one or two girls from reception, i think they should have a better training on how to deal with customers. Location is not the best, but just some minutes away from Zoo Garten train and tube station, that can take to any where in Berlin. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: try to get a room on the higher floors with view to the park
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neres2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Neres2013, thanks for your lovely statement about the our Staff, delicious food and the hotel. Thank you! You know, that you can rent bikes at the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel Pestana Berlin Tiergarten is very quite and cozy place in Berlin nearby one of the most beautiful city garden in Europe, and almost in the tourist centre of Berlin - Cultural Capital of United Europe.
The hotel has everything you may need in your everyday tourist life - restorante, poll, gym, sauna, steam bath ... The staff is full of hospitality and care about guests. Hotel design is in marine style.
I have been there few times and is going to come again during my next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor_Kado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Igor_Kado , Thank you for posting your comments. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the staff and the design from the hotel! See you soon at the Pestana berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews