We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find, a wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Ranked #48 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A great find, a wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Pestana Berlin, was a great find, it is a great hotel, that has everthing.
Its close to embassys, and in front of the hotel there is a bus stop, that you can take bus 100 that take you to all major turistics views, it is close to Tiergarten a beautiful park.
The hotel has everthing, poll, sauna, gym, the room that I stay it was a big room, with a balcony, minibar that was free of charge and was restock everyday, I sleap like an angel, the bed was very comfortable, It have tea and coffe facilities, ipod dock station.My room was a upgrade room, and I loved. I went back to Berlin last month, I just did not stay on this hotel again because it was a little expensive for me at the time, I did not find a good rate, but I suggest to all my friends to stay in this hotel, I loved. If I find a good rate on my next trip I will stay again on this hotel.
The breakfest has everything, jams, breads, nutella, eggs, salads, juices, teas, coffee, bacon, german salsages. The staff was polite, and respond any question that I had, they provide me maps, the hotel is very clean.

Room Tip: If you can, and have opportunity ask for a upgrade room, it was not expensive it was like 10 euros m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank albavsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
„The staff were friendly and willing to put themselves out to help us”Dear Hermione S., we pleased about your statement and we will price our staff. The high speed internet will be slower when a lot of people using it. Many Tanks - your Pestana Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    349
    63
    12
    9
See reviews for
103
393
38
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel nicely located in the embassy area of Berlin and directly by the beautiful Tiergarten. Rooms are nicely furnished and are large. Mini bar is poor and there's nothing directly around where you can get additional stuff.

What makes me furious about business hotels (this is one) is when they charge for internet. Add the 5€ to the price of the room but don't get me to hazzle with picking up a voucher and paying for it. I can never recommend such a hotel to anyone and if they fix that it's definitely worth staying there as rates are good. Also, there's a fixed line internet in the romms but the speed on the is slower than dial-up modems in the 90s.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear HasseE,
Thank you very much for posting your review following your recent stay at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. You are right to point out that the hotel is nicely located in the embassy area, which is a very quiet district of Berlin, yet only minutes away from Potsdamer Platz and Kurfürsten Damm, and adjacent to Berlin’s largest park, the Tiergarten. The next shop is approximately 8 - 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel or 3 Minutes by Bus. The Mini Bar is stocked with soft drinks, beer, wine and peanuts and additional items can be ordered through room service.
We also appreciate your comments concerning the internet. We are sorry if you have not been made aware of all the options available. These options include a free LAN connection in all bedrooms with 128 mbps as well as a chargeable high speed WIFI access. In addition we offer free high speed WIFI access in all public areas and a business desk with free high speed internet access and printing in the Lobby.
Once again thank you very much for your review and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

All fantastic just no free parking around u are forced to use the garage of the hotel location is quite and jogging around the corner, they have a nice restaurant and excellent service there, spa is cute design and lots of towels

Room Tip: Al. Rooms okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avivacologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments, especially those concerning the employees and look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed between 05th and 9th of March while attending a trade show at the "Berlin Messe".
Spacious and trendy guest rooms without being pretencious. Light colours (mostly white and blue) decorate the Hotel where with sea related theme. My floor had a beautiful sentence on the wall taken from a poetry book I supose. Nice business breakfast, with more that enough choice of food and drink items. Also tried the bar at the evening which is calm and nice to chat with friends while having some snacks and drinks (not expensive).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatT_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
„New and excellent Hotel” Dear CatT_22, thanks for your lovely review. The blue colors will reflect the ocean and the Portuguese lifestyle. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our last trip to Berlin was over 25 years ago and the Pestana Tiergarten was a very good base from which to renew our acquaintance with this great city. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The breakfast buffet had a huge choice of hot and cold food. Saturday morning was very busy at breakfast service but the restaurant staff were very efficient in clearing tables and ensuring that the buffet was kept fully stocked. Room was very comfortable with a good sized bathroom. The hotel also asked if we wanted our room cleaned each day of our stay (Thurs-Mon) - we went for every other day and received a 5 Euro voucher for each day we didn't used the service which together with the 20% discount on our bar and restaurant bill (trip booked through Secret Escapes) made for a very reasonable final bill.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verduret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Verduret, thank you very much for sharing your experience at our Hotel. I was very pleased to read your comments, especially about the staff. I will surely share your comments with the whole team. Thank you also for pointing out our procedure regarding the cleaning of the room. It is meant to help a little towards preserving the environment, and is a great bonus for our guests, too. We haven’t been there 25 years ago, but will certainly stay here for the next 25, so we would welcome the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Got a deal for this hotel through a travel website meaning it was just £60 a night for 2 of us including Breakfast. The Hotel is very modern and the staff speak pretty good english. The room was a decent size with a huge bed and a nice bathroom. One down side was maybe once again a hotel that does not cater for English speakers with its TV channel choice.

The Breakfast Buffet was absolutely fantastic. choices of juices/cereals/breads/cold meats/cheeses and hot food too. Only downsize was that one morning there were no spare tables and we had share a a table with another couple.

The Pool was small but nice - with Sauna and steam room and a small gym. All free to use.

The downside of this Hotel was the cost of the restaurant and bar. Of course the food was actually very nice but the steak I had one night was very small for the value. Otherwise it was generally maybe €5 or €6 euros more for everything than it was worth.

This was not enough to ruin a very pleasant stay at a very well placed hotel.

Room Tip: You are advised to use the 200 bus and its €2.40 a single but if you only go up to 5 stops it is jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for posting your review. We appreciate your kind and constructive comments and will use them to further improve the standard of service and facilities we provide. I am pleased to inform you that we are currently changing the TV channels in the bedrooms and we will be happy consider your suggestion. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at Pestana Tiergartner for a week end with my wife. The hotel is brand new and very confortable. Rooms are quite and very clean with a nice relaxing shower. View from the window just on the Tiergartner and Victory Statue.
All the staff was ready to help before and during the stay: I booked through Expedia and asked them to prepare a flower gift for my wife at at arrival, and i must admit it was perfect :)
The Hotel is in the Embassies district, very close to the Philirmoniker and Bauhaus musem. You must include to take some taxies if you want to visit the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giallu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Giallu, thank you very much for posting your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and very pleased that we met your expectation with regards to the flower arrangement as well. You are quite right to point out that the Hotel is located in the quite surroundings of the Embassy district. There are always plenty of taxis available or you can take the Bus 200, which stops outside the Hotel, that takes you in one direction to the zoo and close to the KaDeWe and Ku’Damm and in the other direction to Potsdamer- and Alexander Platz, past the Brandenburger Tor and many other sights. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Property: Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Address: Stuelerstr. 6, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#42 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#51 Business Hotel in Berlin
#77 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pestana Berlin Tiergarten 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers the perfect Location for leisure and business!What the Central Park is for New York and the Hyde Park for London, is the Tiergarten for Berlin. Feel the magic of Berlin's largest park and be enchanted by the Neuen See or enjoy the convenience to get to the KaDeWe, Europe's largest department store, to the Kurfurstendamm and also to the Brandenburg Gate.The superior hotel opened in Summer 2011 with its 142 spacious an well appointed rooms with floor heating in all bathrooms, a restaurant, a bar with a generous roofed outside terrace, as well as a SPA area including an indoor pool (10m*3m) and a sauna.In addition, the PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers three multifunctional meeting rooms for up to 180 persons, a boardroom for up to 12 persons, as well as breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pestana Berlin Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing