We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice and quite place for week end in Berlin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Ranked #48 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice and quite place for week end in Berlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at Pestana Tiergartner for a week end with my wife. The hotel is brand new and very confortable. Rooms are quite and very clean with a nice relaxing shower. View from the window just on the Tiergartner and Victory Statue.
All the staff was ready to help before and during the stay: I booked through Expedia and asked them to prepare a flower gift for my wife at at arrival, and i must admit it was perfect :)
The Hotel is in the Embassies district, very close to the Philirmoniker and Bauhaus musem. You must include to take some taxies if you want to visit the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giallu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Giallu, thank you very much for posting your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and very pleased that we met your expectation with regards to the flower arrangement as well. You are quite right to point out that the Hotel is located in the quite surroundings of the Embassy district. There are always plenty of taxis available or you can take the Bus 200, which stops outside the Hotel, that takes you in one direction to the zoo and close to the KaDeWe and Ku’Damm and in the other direction to Potsdamer- and Alexander Platz, past the Brandenburger Tor and many other sights. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    349
    64
    12
    9
See reviews for
103
394
39
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Myself and my bf fancied a few nights away in Europe. We found this hotel on secret escapes and the offer was too good too miss. The room was £60 a night bed and breakfast, with a 20% discount when using the bar and restaurant.
We arrived on the Wednesday night at around 7.30pm. On arrival the staff were very nice and helpful and provided us with a complimentary glass of water. My first impressions on looking around whilst checking in we're Wow, this is so cool. Very modern and clean. We were asked if we would like 2 single beds or a king size. We went for the king size (the bed was bigger then that!!)
When we arrived in our room, there were no complaints, the room was a decent size, bathroom was lovely, power shower, underfloor heating, we had a docking station for music and different coloured lights for different sections of the room.we had a control for the temperature in the room so we could ensure the room was always going to be comfortable.
We went down for dinner to the restaurant that night, the waitresses were very friendly and the atmosphere relaxed.
The menu was very good - fine cuisine, I had salmon and a mashed potato with a coleslaw. It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed it and I can be a fussy eater, although it was maybe a bit over priced.
The breakfast was Amazing-everything you would have for your breakfast was there.
One afternoon we went down and used the pool, sauna and steam room. No complaints there.
The hotel was situated in a very good spot. 15 minute walk from one of the main shopping streets, 10 minute walk to the end of the road and you were at the zoo and aquarium.
Bus stop outside reception where you can jump on the 200 bus route to just about anywhere.
Overall - Excellent stay, thoroughly enjoyed it and would most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, which meant we were still able to get receptions free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Louise N, thank you very much for your very kind and detailed review of our Hotel and Service. We were very pleased to read your comments and will share it with the whole team. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We booked this hotel as a based of a mini break in Berlin and it was a brilliant choice! The rooms are comfortable and stylish. Very clean and all staff friendly and helpful. Whilst not being on the S-Bahn it is on 2 major bus routes which are super easy to use. The 200 stops outside the hotel and connects to the Zoogarten S or u-bahn or heads straight into town and the 100 is at the next main road, about a 2 minute walk and this does a lovely route into town showing off some of the major sites. If you were staying here on business I can imagine that the fact they don't have wifi in the rooms would be very frustrating. there is a free comp in the lobby and apparently wifi down in the basement though I never checked this out. Overall though we all enjoyed our stay here thoroughly.

Room Tip: We had room 106 on the end and it had bigger floor space than our friends in 122, though they got a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahandRichP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear SarahandRichP, we are pleased to hear that you had a brilliant choice. You know, that we have since one month Wi-Fi in all rooms? See you soon for a mini break. Best regards – Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Nice design, quiet and with a design touch. Whale song in the elevator and calm, soothing colors adds to the atmosphere, and an infinity pool, sauna and steam bath in the gym makes this a great stay.
The conference rooms and service were also good, even though the service in the restaurant could have been a bit faster and with a bit more joy...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
The Hotel Pestana is pleased about your statement. Thank you! You know, that the elevator sound will reflect the theme ocean? See you soon in the middle of Berlin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel rooms are small but adequate and nice and modern. There is nothing directly around the hotel but you can walk easily enough to shopping and restaurants and public transport. The first room we checked into had no Internet. After trouble shooting on the phone with the Internet company for over 2 hours we were told that the room had Internet problems with the last guests. We switched rooms and got connected but it was a horribly slow connection. If you are a business traveler and require Internet, be advised. The spa was very small but nice. The pool is not large enough to swim laps in. The showers in the spa area had loads of black mold growing, which was a turn off and a health hazard. Overall nice place but would be better with good Internet! Restaurant tip: walk along the main road to the right of the hotel. When you come to the fork in the road look for a Thai restaurant on the corner. Best Thai food we've ever had, even better than Thailand, and reasonable prices!

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms are exactly the same as the regular rooms, but they have a bathtub and coffee mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Sarah, thanks for your assessment and your beautiful restaurant tip. Last week we have closed the spa and have tiled the area. We will see us again in Berlin! Best regards from the Hotel Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have just returned from a four night break at the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten and can happily recommend it. The hotel is only about eighteen months old and is very clean, modern and comfortable. We found all of the staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. They were happy for my wife to use her rudimentary German, but it was not necessary, as all the staff spoke good English.

The bedrooms are quiet and very comfortable, with excellent bathrooms. The foyer has a small, but pleasant bar, which does very good Gluhwein - just the ticket when returning from a cold day out on the numerous walking tours available in the City.

The hotel is in a quiet location, right next to the extensive Tiergarten park, just under fifteen minutes easy walk from the Zoo Station, where the Tegel Express Bus X9 arrives about every ten minutes. In the other direction, it is about a twenty-five minute walk to the Brandenburg Gate. I believe that buses to the Zoo Station and to Alexandra Platz stop outside the hotel and at least one of the Hop-On-Hop-Off tour buses stops near the hotel.

We chose to eat in the hotel restaurant which we found to be very good and reasonably priced. We paid between E55 and E63 for two courses for two, with two glasses of wine, a beer, water and coffee. (Our booking included a discount on these prices, but I am not sure if that is always available.) The buffet breakfast was good with a continental slant (cheese, cold meats, fish and sausage), but hot bacon, sausage, egg was always available as well, together with juice, fruit,cereal and breads and croissant.

We did not find any restaurants near the hotel, although there is the Europa Shopping Mall about ten minuites away with fast food outlets.

There is free wifi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Voyager, , thanks for your beautiful feedback and your comment about our staff.
We’re very pleased about your statement and we will praise our team. We will see us again in Berlin. Best regards from the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

A medium sized hotel with nice and modern style. Rooms were also newly renovated and clean. Only possible draw back was long waiting for ordered food. They were well informed yet we had to wait.

Ps. How long time do you need to understand how to close/open the curtain in the bath room ;-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Marcus, thanks for taking the time to share your beautiful statements about the Hotel Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. It`s an magic window ;-) See you soon at the hotel in Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#28 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#35 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Property: Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Address: Stuelerstr. 6, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#42 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#51 Business Hotel in Berlin
#77 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pestana Berlin Tiergarten 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers the perfect Location for leisure and business!What the Central Park is for New York and the Hyde Park for London, is the Tiergarten for Berlin. Feel the magic of Berlin's largest park and be enchanted by the Neuen See or enjoy the convenience to get to the KaDeWe, Europe's largest department store, to the Kurfurstendamm and also to the Brandenburg Gate.The superior hotel opened in Summer 2011 with its 142 spacious an well appointed rooms with floor heating in all bathrooms, a restaurant, a bar with a generous roofed outside terrace, as well as a SPA area including an indoor pool (10m*3m) and a sauna.In addition, the PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers three multifunctional meeting rooms for up to 180 persons, a boardroom for up to 12 persons, as well as breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pestana Berlin Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing