We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
609
453
83
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
453
83
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy areasmall poolsauna and steam roomnice hotelbus stopspa areaexecutive roomquiet areabrandenburg gatean upgrademin walksingle duvetszoologischer gartentea and coffee making facilitieszoo stationbusiness triptop floor
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Modern hotel, kind and professional staff, close to the center but on a pleasantly private street, near many embassies. I really enjoyed staying here. Great value for money. The interior design was modern and minimalistic, which is the way I like it. Rooms spacious.
Not really close to restaurants and bars, you need to walk a few minutes, but that we did not mind at all.
The common area was nice and social, with both young couples and business people. Decent bar menu too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giallo_Rossa_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Giallo_Rossa_Roma,
thank you for your statement and your kind regards.
You know, that you can rent a bike in our hotel?
Sunny regards from the Hotel Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just returned from the Pestana Berlin. Lovely hotel, great staff, lovely clean rooms. I had a small room to begin with, I mentioned I was not too happy and I was moved to a bigger room. Nice quiet location yet 10 minute stroll to Euro shopping centre. Near to all the Embassy's so it was quite grand. Pool/Spa a little on the small side but adequate. I would say it's perfect for business or holiday travellers.

Room Tip: Room 107 quite small, but 114 brill! both rooms were quiet, air con very efficient/quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Charlotte,
Thank you for your great statement.
You know, that you can rent a bike in our hotel?
So you can drive in 5 Minutes to Potsdamer Platz, KadeWe or Euro Shopping Center.
Best regards from the Hotel Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

It's (rather) new, spotlessly clean and ideally located in a green and leafy neighborhood, not far from "Zoologischer Garten"-station (trains, subways, buses).
Only (minor) complaint is their restaurant: while nicely appointed and offering quality food, the service is rather slow and appears quite unprofessional (Cesar salad was out by 2pm...).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Kyallo,
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten is pleased about your feedback.
This month we will training our service- team, too.
Best regards from Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Let's start with the negative things. I was travelling with my wife for our wedding anniversary. Hotel Pestana's homepage shows some pictures of two types of rooms, the comfort and executive. The executive is supposed to be on the top floor with a balcony and nice view. Our executive room had a tiny balcony, windows on one side and the half of the view was a firewall of the hotel and some vents on the roof and the other half was the Korean embassy's backyard. Definitely not what I expected based on the photos on the web page. The only other issue I had was the internet connection. In the 21st century internet connection in a four star hotel should be a basic amenity. Well, here there is a dead slow wired connection in the room for free and a decent one for a fee. There is wlan in the lobby with a catch: you have to log in in your room in every 24h (on the wired connection) to be able to use the wireless connection downstairs. So if your internet access device does not do wired connections then there is no net for you.
Not counting the messy internet access and the misleading room pictures it was a very nice hotel. The location is really convenient. Close to the Tiergarten park, the bus 200 stops almost in front of the hotel and goes to quite many of the famous must visit places, like Alexanderplatz, the Museum Island, the Brandenburger gate...
The breakfast was not included in our room price, but the minibar was. So we had to pay separately for the breakfast in the hotel. The selection was large and the food tasty. We tried the Friday grill for dinner one day. That was excellent as well.
The staff is friendly and helpful. I would probably go back to this hotel, but I would get the cheaper room. There is no need to pay extra for a nice firewall view...

Room Tip: Do not take room 603, unless you like the firewall view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miketkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your good statement and sorry for the small trouble.
The difference about the first and the second category is the size of the rooms, all room has their own terrace and the minibar / espresso machine is free of charge. But- By both categories the breakfast isn´t inclusive.
We hope that you had a very nice honeymoon and wish you all the best. Your team from Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend with my friend. The hotel is lovely, rooms were new and beautifully decorated. It all felt pretty posh! The staff on reception were always friendly and helpful. I though the location was excellent, near to the park and close tot he city centre without being bust and noisy. Although it's not near the Metro, it's on a bus route and we hired bikes from the hotel which was THE best way to get around the city. Breakfast was excellent (although a bit pricey) and the facilities are great - small pool, sauna, steam and gym (although the pool was a bit cold and was closed for refurbishment from day 3 of our stay). I definitely recommend the hotel to friends who were planning a visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FHS1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews