We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$252
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$313
$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$168
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$216
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveler rating
580
445
81
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
445
81
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy areasmall poolsauna and steam roomnice hotelbus stopspa areaexecutive roomquiet areaan upgradebrandenburg gatemin walkzoologischer gartenzoo stationcoffee machinebusiness triptop floorbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed for 4 nights 7th-11th July with a friend at this recently opened hotel.We were pleasantly surprised at how fabulous it is...the location is ideal next to the South Korean Embassy in a leafy residential neighbourhood...its an easy stroll into the Kudam shopping district.The lobby is inviting,spacious & nice touches such as a plate of apples,funky white egg shaped chairs,an electronic board with latest weather info & at night a projection runway on to the floor of an aquarium...our standard room for 2 nights was spacious & wonderfully decorated...comfy king size bed,soothing blue strip lighting,free wi-lan,ipod docking station & a well executed bathroom.Breakfast buffet is first class & beautifully presented in a delightful dining room & alfresco ground floor covered terrace.You will find a well designed gym & spa facilities in the basement.We were upgraded for the last two nights thanks to our Travelzoo vouchers to an executive suite on the sixth floor...we were allocated a corner suite Rm 614 with a terrace & panaramic views of the city skyline.The only minor flaw was having difficulty in making coffee from the expresso machine...concierge arrived promptly to no avail whilst a member of bar staff were able to rectify the problem.My ipod headphones were kindly returned after I left them in our previous room.We were allowed a 3pm checkout which was gratefully appreciated.The staff were simply amazing!...I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay...Anthony & Cleopatra :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank attentiontwodetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Very central hotel, quiet and clean. It's a new hotel, opened in May 2011, and it have some problems with their many technical systems.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentofte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This is a great hotel situated near the Zoologischer Garten railway/underground/bus station. (The bus from Tegel airport goes straight there). It is opposite a huge park which is great for a stroll. The rooms are stylish and the staff are fantastic. Flat screen TVs, wifi, fluffy bathrobes and slippers are all avaiable.
It is very reasonably priced and the buffet breakfast covers all tastes...and in vast quantities! There is even a fantastic selection of speciality teas and coffees at no extra cost. The small indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room are all very relaxing after a hard day's sightseeing.The bar, with a lovely outside siiting area as well, is a great place to enjoy an evening drink.
All in all, a great hotel in a great location. (Berlin has an excellent rain/bus/underground network. Buy a 3 or 5 day pass which covers the entire network and even includes the journey from the airport. Also very bike friendly) Can't wait to go back for another visit!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnd_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We've broken the review down into sections - I hope it's useful!

Room
We stayed in Room 402, and it was fantastic! The room was light and spacious, with fantastic views from the huge window. Our room had a clear view of the ‘TV Tower’. I should note however that the window wasn’t clean (two large smudge marks on the window).
TV channels provided are mainly German (as you’d expect), with the only English-speaking channels being BBC World and another American channel.
The rooms are very clean (aside from the window already mentioned), and we were very happy.
I personally found the beds to be quite uncomfortable; however that may be because we use a Tempur mattress at home, so that view may be slightly unfair!
Shampoo and shower gel, sewing kit, cotton wool buds and some other toiletries are provided in the room, as well as a built-in hairdryer.
The air conditioning in the room is fantastic – no problems at all. Very cold when you want it to be, and similarly very hot when you want it to be.
A safe is provided in the room, and it’s easily big enough for a laptop. For an indication, we were able to fit the following in there (all at once): 11” Laptop, wallet, keys, PSP, MP3 player, camera, passports and tickets – with plenty of room to spare. It’s a digital 4-digit code safe, and very easy to use.
The room also has an iPod dock, which I used to listen to music from my iPhone. It also charges it, so leave your charger at home with confidence! (iPhone 3GS)
The room was very quiet, and we heard nothing from our neighbours!

Internet Access
Wireless internet is available for free in the lobby, based on a one-hour token system which the staff are happy to provide multiple codes for when you arrive.
The lobby also has a PC if you don’t bring a computer with you, which is rarely being used, so you’ll often be able to get on.
A standard ethernet connection is provided in the room (also free), but make sure your laptop has an ethernet port! Unfortunately my MacBook Air doesn’t have one, so we were stuck using the internet in the lobby!

Gym
The gym is brilliant, but (as to be expected) there isn’t a great range for anyone into weightlifting - The fixed-weight dumbbells go up to 10kg. Also in the gym is a treadmill, a cycling machine, a cross trainer, and benches for weight lifting.
The gym opens from 7am until 10pm each day, and was never busy during our stay.

‘Wellness Area’ (Spa)
The ‘Wellness Area’ has the following: Pool, Loungers, Steam Room & Sauna.
The pool is very nice, although don’t expect to be able to swim lengths with another person in the pool. The pool is a slightly awkward shape, which makes the problem worse.
The loungers are nice, though in busy periods you won’t get one! (Which we often found)
The steam room and sauna are really nice, but as with the rest of the ‘Wellness Area’, they’re often busy.
The Wellness Area opens from 7am until 10pm each day. Quiet periods are during the early morning and during the middle of the day. It gets very busy later in the morning and from about 6pm onwards.

Restaurant (Breakfast)
The breakfast included in the room is great, and we really enjoyed it. Included is the following (not an exhaustive list): Sausages, bacon, scrambled egg, hard boiled eggs (though not on purpose!), toast, croissants, apples, various condiments and spreads, cheese, various cold meats, muesli, cornflakes, fresh tomatoes and cucumber, salmon, bread rolls and yoghurts. Drinks on offer: Various teas, coffee, apple juice, orange juice and water.
Everything here was fantastic quality, and we looked forward to breakfast every day!

Location
We found the hotel was ideally located for reaching all of the attractions, and actually found because of this we didn’t even need a travel pass for the week. It is a few metres away from the Tiergarten and not much further from the embassies. A short walk takes you into the favourites. You can easily walk from the Zoologischer Garten S-Bahn station, which we did. A simple ABC single (3 eur) will take you to/from the airport. Take the ‘AirportExpress’ – It’s much faster!

Staff
We found the staff generally OK, though don’t expect much from the staff in the restaurant. We found them quite rude, and making guests wait whilst they took priority walking through – One even asked for our room number (having asked for no-one else’s) quite rudely, then asked again five minutes later; with a bad attitude.
Staff on reception were better, though certainly no charmers. No real issues there.
Cleaning staff were very friendly, and we had no problems with them at all (although one day they didn’t empty the bin – worth noting, as it was full!)

Parking
We didn't park at the hotel, but it's 15 eur per night.

Overall, an excellent hotel, and one we would stay at again. If it were not for some small downfalls, it would definitely have scored a 5. On this occasion, it scores a 4. Thank you Pestana Berlin for a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PulseTurbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Me and my wife just arrived fromm our 4 day trip to berlin, where we stayed at the Pestana Tiergarten Hotel for some lovelly 3 nights! We actually didn't spend that much time at the hotel, aside from sleeping, but we had a great time there. Expect good food at a fair price, specially the lunch menus, and some portuguese specialties. The breakfast is superb (expect for the eggs, a little dry) with plenty of choice. The rooms are fully equipped and beautifully designed with a huge bed and spacious bathroom. The hotel has a spa and gym. The hotel is located in a very quiet zone, next to the tiergarten and a lot of embassy buildings. Despite that, the 200 bus line has stops right in front of the hotel, making it very easy to get everywhere you want to go, as the 200 bus is one of the 2 lines that cross the city through the center. At a fair price the pestana is definatelly your option!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joao T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews