We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly welcoming staff and good sized portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dalmacija Grill

Dalmacija Grill
Ranked #4,009 of 8,294 Restaurants in Berlin
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Tullamore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Friendly welcoming staff and good sized portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

On a short break in Berlin with my daughter and on a post-Christmas budget we discovered the Dalmacija Grill whilst out walking, We looked in and it was busy for fairly early in the evening so after checking the menu, went inside. We had three substantial meals during our stay, schnitzel on a couple of nights and pork and calamari also. The food was delicious and portion sizes substantial. Staff were rushed off their feet as it seemed to be so popular with both German and Croatians customers and I felt that the atmosphere was suitably relaxed, with no specific dress code.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Croatian food & great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The night we went to Dalmacija-Grill we had intended on going to another place which was closed. It was pouring down rain & we saw this place across the street & figured we'd just go there. Checked the menu outside & thought the selections sounded a lot like one of our other favorites, Hungarian cuisine. We were very pleasantly surprised. The waiter was very friendly and attentive and the food was served in ample portions & was outstanding.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were a group of four people having dinner at Dalmacija Grill. My choice was Grilled Squid with french fries, and Spinach simmered in garlic butter. It was a grat choice. I had 1 large beer, 1 small beer, Grilled Squids, and 2 pencakes filled with nuts with ice-cream for only 22.3 euros all together. Not bed at all. The portions were large, and tasted great. The staff of the restaurant were super friendly, and very professional. I would recommend a try to everyone who loves grilled food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghivizzano, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice and warm people who speak lots of lenguages, good food with big dishes, low prices. I liked it, even the atmosphere of the location could be better. You will love it if you like simple and mediterranean food

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalmacija Grill also viewed

 

Been to Dalmacija Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing