We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Saturday brunch”
Review of Viasko

Viasko
Ranked #920 of 8,443 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding Saturday brunch”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Great vegan brunch after a night out, decent value, variety, nice atmosphere - everything just right. If you are wearing fur you cannot get in - a political statement. Try the soya milkshake its amazing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank j4kvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    57
    6
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vegan Buffet.”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Me and some friends used the Trip Advisor App to see where the closest Vegan restaurant was on a trip to Berlin recently. By chance it was Viasko. We walked for 20 minutes to it as it was a nice day. Throughout our walk we kept saying "this better be worth it!". My god, it was. Only one of the 4 of us is vegan, then two vegetarians and one meat-eater. We all were in heaven. So much choice and every single thing was so delicious. The service was great, we are all english speakers with very little german and all servers we encountered made an effort to speak to us in English when they saw us struggling.

The experience was so good we went back the next day for Sunday buffet!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old faithful”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This, already a classic berliner vegan place never lets you down. At least if you order the trocken bottle of riesling costing you 21 euros. The place is so popular that sometimes they run out of ingredients before the night is over but at least in our case we pretty much got what we came for.

Helpful?
Thank Mauri K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stavanger
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We loved this place, everything vegan so no reason to ask about any dishes. The portions were enormous, very good value, well presented, very tasty and great service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pansypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable food”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We went here on recommendation from others and were not disappointed. The food was really interesting and very generous portions.
My friends and I all opted for the same dish which was a turkish inspired dish with fried/spiced/seasoned tofu (loads) really tasty with accompanying salad and a sort of garlic-onion bread.
I am vegetarian and really enjoyed it, but my two friends are meat eaters, but they also particularly enjoyed the fried tofu element.

It has a lovely relaxed atmosphere too.

I would definitely recommend a visit if you are visiting Kreuzberg.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bristol02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viasko also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Viasko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing