We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ITB BERLIN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera
Ranked #266 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I spent four days in this hotel. The room and bathroom were very good and clean. The view from the sixth floor was amazing. Great breakfast. The front desk personal was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demestihasstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Guest Relations Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure for us to be your host during your stay in Berlin.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 459 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Decent decoration room, clean, functional and warm. Nice breakfast (good quality and variety) with great view from the 6th floor. Reception always there and helpful. Good value for money. Central location for expensive shopping. The nearest U-bahn, line 7 (300m), is not very convenient for tourists but there is a bus stop in front of the hotel which is much more convenient. You can always walk to the nearest stop of U1 (1km) or S5-S7 lines (800m).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have nice view at Kudamm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrios N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Guest Relations Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope that we will be your host again during your next visit in Berlin.

Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed three nights here. We were offered a room facing the K'damm which we were happy with. The only thing we missed (but knew before we went) was a kettle etc. Tea/Coffee was available to buy at the front desk. Great choice for breakfast and friendly staff. We loved the Italian Resturant round the corner. Short walk to Charlottenburg Train Station for Airport Express. Bus stop outside hotel and underground nearby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope that we will be your host again during your next visit in Berlin.
Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I spent 4 nights in this hotel. Staff were very helpful. The view was fantastic. Room and bathroom were of a good standard. For the price I paid for this hotel, I feel it was a real bargain. I would definitely recommend booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluerosiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure for us to be you host during your stay in Berlin.
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice bathroom.
No mini-bar-fridge. Not included breakfast.
Very Nice view over the street :) Very Nice local fruit and wine-shop around the corner.

only WIFI at the first two floors :/

Aboslutely worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InaHannestadNygaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
Yes, we are a 3 star hotel in a very comfortable location.
Hope we see you again next time.

Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Previously known as the Agon Opera, the hotel hasn't changed much. It's centrally located in West Berlin, at Kurfürstendamm, which makes getting around easy.

Checking in and out was effortless.

My single room was of acceptable size and ample storage space. The bathroom felt a bit cramped due to its oblong shape, but was ok and with a good shower. The bed and matress felt a bit worn, but still didn't put a stop to sleeping properly.

From the Kurfürstendamm-facing room you have a beautiful view from the almost glass-only wall. This is however also the main drawback of the room – the street and traffic noise is quite terrible. You need to have earplugs to get a proper night's sleep, and the sound isolation to the hallway isn't great either. Do opt for a backyard-facing room.

Another shocking policy of this hotel is changing towels every three days – including shower towels. Even if you put it on the floor they will just hang it back up! I had to write a note each day, which is quickly forgotten, to get a new towel, and no matter what I wrote they threw the note away each day. This unhygienic policy should be stopped.

Breakfast offers the usual choices. If not included in the rate the fee is 10 euros, which is quite acceptable. The complete lacking of any daily newspapers was a disappointment.

The hotel enjoys a good location and offers a mostly comfortable standard. Due to the noise situation and the lack of understanding customer service, I will opt for another hotel the next time, however.

Room Tip: Get a backyard-facing room to minimize traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvmtvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It helps us to make our job better and get a view from our guests.

That we are in the centre of Berlin is mostly a big advantage for our guests, but that’s includes sometime a little bit noisy, as an hotel in a outlying area, although all our windows are with noise protection. Give us a short information for your next stay and we try to offer you a ideal room.

Our hotel try to protect the environmental, so we have a special towel policy.
Our housekeeping has the instruction to change the towels every three days
during a stay. Sometimes they take this instruction very seriously.
Due to your note, we have spoken with our housekeeping, to handle this police more flexible.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had read a few reviews mentioning rooms getting robbed on here before we left for Berlin, understandably me and my girlfriend were very weary of this once we arrived. However i can honestly say the hotel was great, very friendly staff and it was so quiet. I think maybe we were the only people staying there which seemed a bit odd as the hotel itself was clean, cheap and in a great location. The views from our room window were great and looked out over Kurfurstendam which at night time when lit up was spectacular. Within a short walking distance from the u and s bahn lines its ideal for visiting any part of the city. Very close to Charlotenberg, a palace with an Xmas market in the forecourt, a must visit for couples of all ages. Recommended

Room Tip: A room looking onto Kudam is a must at Xmas time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agueromaradona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#116 of 634 in Berlin
962 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#119 of 634 in Berlin
781 reviews
art'otel berlin kudamm
#200 of 634 in Berlin
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 180, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $56 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing