We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best coffee in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi Zuckermann - CLOSED

Luigi Zuckermann
Rosenthalerstrasse 67, Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 28040644
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, European, Vegetarian, Italian, Soups, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: In 2009 Luigi Zuckermann Deli opened in Berlin-Mitte, since then we offer Coffe, Breakfast, Sandwiches, Salads, Humus, Juices, Lemonades, Cakes and much more...
Berlin, Deutschland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

great sandwhiches , amazing new york cheese cake and amongst the places with the best coffee in town

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank duquestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fresh! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and fresh sandwich/salad bar.
We had grilled vegetables and roastbeef sandwich + squeezed orange juice (18?)
Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Naama P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We came here on our first morning as it seemed to be the only place open for breakfast. We enjoyed the atmosphere so much we came every day. If you want English Breakfast Tea then this is the place to come as it was the best we tasted. Great music, happy to chat with you, cheerful workers who clearly enjoy coming to work. They prepare everything in front of you. We loved it and the people who ran it...Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 727Chris1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wether you want breakfast all day, big sandwiches or just a good capuccino, this is one of the best places in Mitte to do it. Actually I think Rosenthaler Str. is becoming one of the strongest streets for me in terms of losing my mind with delicious food! If you want to see a full review and a few photos about the restaurant, go here: www.wait-where.com/luigi-zuckermann :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in the Circus Hotel and liked the idea of a New York style deli within walking distance. I tried 3 sandwiches (had the Philly myself) and all were outstanding. The last time I had such a good Philly steak sandwich was in Philly. Are the sandwiches as big as some other contributors say they are? Nope. I had the most expensive sandwich (plus a side order of potatoes and veggies) they had and still got myself a döner afterwards. But I eat a lot and my two friends were okay with theirs. I have one major beef with the joint though: why do they serve only mediocre beer? Erdinger is the worst Weizen in Germany and the only other beer is San Miguel - not one of the best beers in the world either. How about something local from the tap and a Sam Adams in bottles? One minor thing: LZ's have this Israel-Italian theme. Why not strike the two pork ingredients from the menu and go kosher? BTW: there is nothing contrived about the place: the girl serving isn't German and her German is simply as good as her English.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Dina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi Zuckermann also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing