We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Food!”

Olive Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #5,938 of 8,394 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belfast
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy Food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had several meals here! Very friendly staff greet you at the door on arrival! Spaghetti was just yummy and the meat sauce was a delight! On other occasion the Lasagne was quite tasty!!
The food is piping hot and a joy to eat!!
Regards!
JJ Malliagh

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TyroneBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    29
    18
    10
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mixed quality”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a meal before a consert. About 5 in the afternoon. My wine ordered lasagne and I spagetti puttanesca. The lasagne was lacking of tast and spices and I needed the toilette meny times that night.
The service was very nice and attendent. The house wine sold by the glass was of low quality.k

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ibex_and_Paver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A little part of Italian charm, I recommend :)

Bruschetta and pizzas are good some regrets :
- not to have a good knife to cut the pizza
- no spicy oil

Service is attentive and you don't wait to be served.

Cannot pay with MasterCard (only cash and ec) maybe not judicious when located in front of "international" apart'hotel

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicoge74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Italian food & service just off the Ku'damm”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The first time we dined here because it was handy to our hotel, but we returned because we enjoyed it so much! It's a classy Italian ristorante (plus excellent thin-crust pizzas) - very genuine - and with very friendly & obliging service. If you're near the Ku'damm, try it out!

Helpful?
Thank TimSWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“open late, great tomato soup!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Visited twice since the first time was so good :)
Great pizza and tomato soup, really gives you the feeling you are in Italy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ofer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Olive Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing