We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #67 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel/Motel is extremely clean and sharp. The rooms are not overlarge and there is very little storage space:
BUT
It's in a perfect position opposite the main station in Berlin for main rail, U-Bahn and S-Bahn. There's a 24 hour bar service and the prices are very, very low for a weeks stay (500 euros). If you're just wanting a base to explore this fabulous city, I couldn't think of anything better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    344
    75
    14
    5
See reviews for
54
166
90
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

All in all, the hotel is OK.
The room and the environment are clean, room service is OK.
Location is very good.

However, I am not sure about the price...
The room was small with only a bed, a very small desk, a small armchair. No safe, no bar, not even a closet.
I was there 2 nights, and paid 153 Euro (including breakfast and Wifi).
However, they have an excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asherstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardonne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Trendy but totally impersonal design, chocolate brown and blue lagoon. Very cold and dark atmosphere. They have huge lamp shades but hardly any light. If you look for something comfortable, soft, cosy, avoid this hotel. It is clean, practical, but makes you a robot. All staff members look the same, brown and blue. A bit scary !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Really good budget hotel in good location + free wifi in the lobby and the room.

Not really happy with the service however. Got put into a handicapped room even though I didn't want it. No compensation was offered.

There are no phones in the rooms and for everything you need you have to go downstairs to the front desk. Not really convenient if you are about to go to bed and you realize they didn't give you fresh towels.

They charge €20 deposit (cash only!) just to get an iron?! You have to carry the iron + board up to your room yourself AND bring them back.

The bathroom wasn't deodorized when I checked in.

You get 2 duvet which are single and the bed is a double. Does this make any sense?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avvesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It is a huge hotel, it has more than 400 rooms. The lobby is very nice, the reception staff speaks perfect English.The room size is small, 2 persons might have some difficulties if they have luggages.
Breakfast was ok

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radu974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night during a business trip and was positively surprised! I got a room on the eleventh floor and had my own private roof top terrace overlooking the skyline of Berlin - amazing views!
The room itself seemed very new with a stylish and modern design, flat screen TV and nice furniture. It was very clean and spotless.
I did not have much time enjoying the breakfast buffet but there was a good choice of food provided.

The hotel is just opposite the main train station in Berlin and if you leave through the back entrance, just turn left and you have no issues finding the hotel as it is just across the road which is extremely convenient.

Good value for money and I would stay again any time....especially if I can have a room with a roof top terrace again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a roof top terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

So we were stranded in Berlin because we had to wait for a missing bag and our train trip to Zurich got delayed by one day. We didn't have a hotel and had to find one for a FRIDAY night. We were close to panicking when someone found us this hotel basically diagonal to Berlin main train station!

First of all, I don't know if in Europe the term motel is used more loosely than in the US, but this is no motel. This is a big time hotel. I hadn't heard about this hotel brand, but trust me, if I am in Belgium, Germany, the UK or Austria, I will look for one.

The lobby is amazing. It's cozy, modern and very lively. The check in was very fast and everyone was welcoming and helpful. When we arrived it was early in the morning so the rooms were not ready, but they kept our luggage so we could go out and enjoy the day and check in later in the afternoon.

The rooms had a nice size, everything was clean and we had a wonderful sleep. It had free wifi and the a/c worked to perfection. They have a breakfast buffet for 7.50 euros that I think was plentiful and adequately priced.

I didn't see much to do around, but the train station is right there and it's like a living city, so it covers that.

We walked the next day to catch our morning train to Zurich and the trip was complete. BTW, the bag never arrived but staying here made everything so much better. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Moabit
Hotel AMANO Grand Central
Moabit
IntercityHotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Moabit
Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Moabit
Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
#168 of 634 in Berlin
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof

Property: Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
Address: Invalidenstr. 54, 10557 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof 2.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing