We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian food !”

Petrocelli am Savignyplatz
Ranked #1,966 of 8,447 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food !”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Went there with friends, and all 4 of us were deepl impressed. Great starters: my calamaretti were to die for. Two season carpaccio eaters insisted that it was the best they'd ever had !

The mains were equally brilliant. Pefect entrecote parmesan, a grilled salmon steak and 2 pasta dishes.

service an ambiance also geat. Highly recommended !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinLuDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    67
    27
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good service, good food, attentive service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Went to this restaurant for lunch the day we arrived in Berlin. Loved the choice of food on the menu and even more pleased when it arrived it was really tasty.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Just Great”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in Berlin, and went here twice for dinner. Great authentic Italian food, reasonably priced, superb wine list and staff who really cared. All this in an atmospheric under the arches (the S Bahn rumbles overhead every few minutes) location. The decor is chic and retro. Martini branded mirrors frame collections of coupes and red wine balloons. Subtle lighting and discreet seating frames everything perfectly. Highly recommended neighbourhood Italian.

Helpful?
Thank VonUngernSternberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
226 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Really great restaurant”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

OK, I love the restaurants and shops around Savigny Platz. This one has great drinks, great menu, and really superbly produced meals. The price was (in my mind) relaitvely inexpensive for what you get. Service was slow - but we were not in a hurry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinningforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very good food and a nice restaurant”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Arrived here quite early after a show at the Messe, probably around 5.30pm, so it was fairly quiet. The weather was nice and we could have sat outside where they have a large seating area, but we preferred to sit inside for little more comfort. The service was good and the menu extensive. We just wanted something fairly quick and simple so went for the simple option of Entrecote Steaks. The steaks were excellent as were the desserts we treated ourselves to afterwards. We didn't have wine, but they have an extensive list of good wines. Next I'm in Berlin I will make sure I go here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrocelli am Savignyplatz also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Petrocelli am Savignyplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing