We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away- if you Shall eat”

Alt Berliner Biersalon
Ranked #265 of 8,513 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away- if you Shall eat”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

When coming into the biersalon- we were immediately pushed away by the Staff- we were probably in the way... After having found a Table- yet another 15 minutes passed by before we got the meny- after having to Ask for it.
Having eaten at a number of different places- this place will never be visited again. The Staff has no knowledge of any food allegries whatsoever. The food is worse Than fastfood- stay away from this microwave heating Kitchen . This is the WORST tourist trap in Berlin!!!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    314
    149
    43
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newton mearns, glasgow, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“used to be my best pub in berlin”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

while visting berlin a couple of weeks ago called in.Usual old crew staff swanning around doing nothing.,I sat outside as I pipe smoke eventually after about 10 minutes a watitress too k my order.I was smoking when she brought my my beer but no ashtray was offered.
Next day I arrived went inside to toilets back outside passing the "old crew" hanging about the bar area.I sat outside a very large plate glass window and I am still waiting to be served.The elderly bond lady swans about as if she owns the place.I shall not be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobmacNewtonMearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont CO
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“German Pub on Ku'damm”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

OK, so it's a little bit of a tourist trap but the food is good, portions are large and you could watch the Olympics from several different big screen TVs during a late lunch. Of all the restaurants I have been in Berlin, to date, this place has the most restroom stalls for females (downstairs) that I ever seen that are clean and tidy! Love the Baileys coffee -- it's easily half Baileys and half coffee, so the name lives up to expectations. Decent currywursts, goulash soup and fried calves liver as well as good sized portions. A little pricey but that's what happens at tourist traps on the main shopping street in Berlin. BUT this business does take credit cards.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TallyHoTraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaliningrad, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Old Good German Biersalon”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Multi-lingual menu at the entrance. Having come in the salon I felt as if I got inside a movie - cosy relaxing atmosphere, warm light and old-fashioned style impressed me a lot. I ordered a king-size schnitzel and very, very tasty non-filtered Bier. I waited for my order and was reading a book. I think it's just the right place to relax and read a book/newspaper while waiting for your order. I really enjoyed both the food and even more with atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth_KGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Acceptable food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Ate here after deciding we needed some food to go with the beer, food was acceptable, but the atmosphere with a live band was great had a great evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuggster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alt Berliner Biersalon also viewed

 

Been to Alt Berliner Biersalon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing