We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Businesshotel Berlin
Ranked #300 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We spent 4 nights in Berlin. Staff was helpfull. Businesshotel was clean, room quality was better than average 3 starts hotels. We have to pay for breakfast and car park.
Breakfast was very good, it is almost reached 4 starts hotel quality (juices, salamies, hams, eggs, chesses, jams, fruits, bakes, coffes). Hotel was far from the city center but this is not a big deal because the Blankenburg S-bahn station was 10 min on foot. In the hotel you can by a welcome card 48 and 72 hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Quite a basic hotel with just a bar and an area for breakfast. No facilities for dinner and thus the first night I arrived fairly late in the evening and was unable to get anything to eat. Bit out of the way of the city centre as well and thus on my return business trip I stayed elsewhere. I thought the bed was basic and not very comfortable. It would appear from my stays in Germany that they're not a fan of making the bed, rather leaving everything on the bed for you to make it yourself. Quite strange.

In addition, for a business hotel there were few 'business' facilities available.

Room Tip: Business travellers stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Although very far from the city center the location of the hotel is still very good since a tram station is right in front of the hotel across the road. Usually every 10 minutes a tram departs to Pankow-Heinersdorf or Pankow from where you can change to the S- and U-metro network. It takes about 30 minutes to the city center. Parking can be a bit of a hazzle when you arrive late. The underground garage costs Euro 5 per night. We had one of the more expensive double rooms. Layout and size are ok. Our room showed some signs of age and was not super-clean. I personally found the bed clothes a bid old and not as crisp as at other hotels. Highlight is definitely the breakfast, it's very good and very reasonable priced. The staff was friendly but seemed to be a bit overloaded when we arrived. We waited for about 15 minutes on arrival since the only receptionist took a lengthy call and let us wait. Not very nice and spoiled our impression somewhat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, pretty easy to get to.

I lost a small notebook one day with my name on it and after we checked out and went to the tram station the receptionist ran to catch us and give it back to me :) It's a bit far away from the center but thanks to the superb public transportaion you can get to it with no problem at all.

Another good thing is they do not change tovels every day. This keeps the cleaning costs down (which also keeps the price down) but more importantly it helps to protect the enviroment.

If I was going again to Berlin I would stay at the hotel again :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crojach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have written a previous review on this hotel but wanted to update it. I choose this hotel because it is such a good price for a 3 star hotel. I have stayed here at least half a dozen times and never been disappointed. If you are travelling by car it is located very close to the Berlin Ring Road. There is free parking on a first come basis or you can pay for secure parking. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There is buffet breakfast for an additional charge and is more than adequate for all tastes. There is a small bar for those who wished to partake but the restaurant was only open for breakfast in the mornings. Snacks and hot drinks are also available in the reception area. It is possible to have food delivered but there are a couple of takeaways in the area serving pizza or kebabs, plus a bar and supermarket .There are 2 free PC's in the reception plus wifi in this area and in the superior rooms. The quieter rooms are to the back and side of the hotel because there is a main road and tram service at the front. The #50 tram stop is across the road from the hotel which has connections with the S & U station in Pankow. There are a numerous places to eat in the centre of Pankow but this does require a tram ride.

This is one of the cheaper hotels in the Berlin Area though it is located in Pankow to the north of the centre. It is not a problem as the #50 tram stops across the road and runs every 10 minutes and at the end of the day you have to travel to the various sights located around the city. Whilst there I noticed the clientele was mainly middle aged German couples or people on business, though the staff on the reception desk speak excellent English. This is a good value for money hotel and though not in centre it is well worth a few minutes added to your journey time to save a considerable amount of money. The flat screen TV now includes BBC News 24 and CBNC and it is easy to connect a device to it. There is a fridge in each room which contains various drinks and some chocolate bars. The rooms are cleaned daily and towels replaced as required. If you book directly with the hotel they will reduce your bill a further 5%.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back or side because of street noise at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Rooms are clean and prices are relatively low. Breakfast is included but standard at best (ham, bread, coffee, the etc. e.g. no warm stuff bacon, eggs etc. when I was there). They have two room types comfort room has WiFi and costs a bit more. As far as I could find the rooms have no AC. There is a minibar in the room, the hotel bar is normally closed. No safety deposit box in the room. There is not much to do in the area. At 15 .. 20 minutes walking you will find in the Blankenburger Str. Restaurant/ beergarten Hofstall on about the same distance in Pasewalker Str (opposite direction from the crossing with the Blankenburger Str.) there is an Azian restaurant. That’s about all the action you will find in the area. For more action, you take the tram followed by the metro to the town center.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArnoJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The hotel is on a remarkably quiet spot of a residential area in the northern outskirts of Berlin. Found it easily with my car in the middle of the night when I arrived.

Staff was very helpful, even managed to assist me getting the uwmeltplakketen (environmental sticker) so that I could drive my car into downtown Berlin!

The room is quiet and clean. Negative remarks go to the jurassic TV set that evokes former East Germany - small, worn-out, a let down.

The entrance to the parking garage is narrow, curvy and requires a bit of attention. An extra large car such as a SUV might have some difficulties.

Other than that, the room is quiet, well insulated from the street that passes in front (I stayed at the lowest flower, semi-entrenched, and still didn't hear a car accelerating while in the room).

Breakfast is impressive for the price range, worth the extra cost, with a wide selection of bread, cheese and appetizers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
mk hotel berlin
#427 of 635 in Berlin
33 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#409 of 635 in Berlin
144 reviews
Spandau
Hotel Benn
Hotel Benn
#317 of 635 in Berlin
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel B1
#424 of 635 in Berlin
96 reviews
Charlottenburg
Kima Hotel
Kima Hotel
#294 of 635 in Berlin
249 reviews
Lichtenberg
Hotel Siegfriedshof
Hotel Siegfriedshof
#402 of 635 in Berlin
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Businesshotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Businesshotel Berlin

Address: Pasewalker Str. 97, 13127 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $53 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Businesshotel Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Businesshotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing