We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Derag Livinghotel Weissensee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Weissensee
Ranked #80 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great deal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Great hotel for a great price!
This hotel is not in the center of Berlim, but the neighborhood is nice and quiet.
And taking M4 tram, that pass very near the hotel,it's only 10 minutes to Alexanderplatz.
The rooms are huge.They have a microwave, fridge/freezer, safe, bath and free wi-fi.
The breakfast its not so cheap but it's also great with lots of choices.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christiane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    158
    35
    7
    0
See reviews for
55
124
45
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
352 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Although the hotel is some miles from Berlin centre it's worth the stay as it is next to a nice park in a quiet area. The room was nice with a sofa, writing desk and a good bed. All the rooms have a balcony with a table and chair. A very nice feature is the kitchenette with a cooking plate, microwave, water cooker, etc. so you can prepare some hot food. Beware that there are no pots and pans for short stay. The fridge has free drinks every day: two beers and two bottles of water. Nice. Internet works well and you get one hour for free every day. For more internet time you have to pay (examples: 1 hour for € 2,- and 3 hours for € 5,-). You can reach Berlin centre with tram M4 which runs on the main street, just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Single fare € 2,40. The breakfast buffet was very overpriced with € 14,- for what was on offer. When I used the breakfast on the first day a lot of food was already gone (eggs and bacon, fruits for my yochurt) and I did not see any refills. So, having the kitchenette, I had a good breakfast in my room with stuff from the supermarkt at a cost of around € 4,-. I have paid less then € 50,- a day for the room so all in all the hotel was a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel which has the view over the park. The front has a soemtimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Despite that the hotel is a bit off the city, you can take the tram (5min walk from the hotel) to Alexanders Platz, which takes 10min.
The hotel gives you an tranportcard which you can use to every public transportation in Berlin.
Nice staff.
Next time I travel to Berlin, I will stay at this hotel:)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlzzzen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Booked this hotel for a long duration of about 4 weeks and the cost per night was around 72 Eur. The hotel is located little away from AlexanderPlatz and will take about 20 Mins to reach Alexanderpaltz on Tram M4. It has paid internet connection and they charge 150 Eur a month for internet. But the internet is quiet fast.

The receptionist and support staff are really helpful and friendly. they have a good restaurant and also the room comes with attaced Kichennete. Iron and Ironing board can be got on request to the front desk. they have a free sauna and gym, the Pool is good and beautiful.

The lobby is big and very artistic. the best floor is 3rd floow where u can see the Balacony to the hotel front desk.

The Washing machine and Dryer are located in the basement and services of these can be used via coin operated which charge about 5 EUR and 3 Eur. The hotel does provide 2 bottles of water daily as complimentary and the room cleaning si done twice a week.

They hotel has a small basement vending machines where u can get soft drinks, chips and chocolates. There is supermarket located about 5 mins by walk to the hotel.

All in all the place is fantastic and an ideal place to stay for longer durations. Only issue is that the hotel is little away from city centre and the place gets dark and empty in the nights.

all in all a very nice play to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunil-Globetroter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Clean, comfortable hotel. Good quality breakfast with lots of choices. 2 free bottles of water and 2 free cans of beer per day. Must pay for Internet in the room. Near Weissensee park with running paths. Nice bar in lobby plus beer garden in the back bordering a small park with a pond. Easy walk to a street to take the tram to the city center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, US
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We booked via the hotel's web site and got a good rate (approximately 65 Euros per night). I use an electric mobility scooter when traveling, and the hotel lobby was accessible. Our room was on the second floor and accessible via elevator. I had requested a handicapped accessible room. However, the handicapped-accessible rooms are singles (bed for one), so initially they gave my wife and I a regular double. When I complained, they offered us an accessible single room with an adjoining single room for my wife. They don't have any accessible doubles. I explained that we preferred to stay together in the same room, and they agreed to let me have a key to use the accessible bathroom in the other room. I appreciated them coming up with a creative solution to accomodate me.

Room Tip: Look for good deals on the Derag web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Lovely Hotel. Rooms well equiped for the price. Each one has a microwave, fridge/freezer, two hobs a bath, balcony and a safe. My room was serviced everyday. The hotel is about five miles from the city city centre but its only a five minute walk from the M4 tram stop at Albertine. The tram runs at 5 minute intervals during the day and every half an hour after 1am. Guests have free use of the sauna and gym which was nice. The complementary beer and water was much appreciated. Their is a big supermarket at the end of the road which is handy enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Köpenick
pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Friedrichshain
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Weissensee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Weissensee

Property: Derag Livinghotel Weissensee
Address: Parkstr. 87, 13086 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#42 Business Hotel in Berlin
#62 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#115 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Weissensee 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Weissensee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing