We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fine and cheap hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Weissensee
Ranked #75 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Despite that the hotel is a bit off the city, you can take the tram (5min walk from the hotel) to Alexanders Platz, which takes 10min.
The hotel gives you an tranportcard which you can use to every public transportation in Berlin.
Nice staff.
Next time I travel to Berlin, I will stay at this hotel:)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karlzzzen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 404 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

Booked this hotel for a long duration of about 4 weeks and the cost per night was around 72 Eur. The hotel is located little away from AlexanderPlatz and will take about 20 Mins to reach Alexanderpaltz on Tram M4. It has paid internet connection and they charge 150 Eur a month for internet. But the internet is quiet fast.

The receptionist and support staff are really helpful and friendly. they have a good restaurant and also the room comes with attaced Kichennete. Iron and Ironing board can be got on request to the front desk. they have a free sauna and gym, the Pool is good and beautiful.

The lobby is big and very artistic. the best floor is 3rd floow where u can see the Balacony to the hotel front desk.

The Washing machine and Dryer are located in the basement and services of these can be used via coin operated which charge about 5 EUR and 3 Eur. The hotel does provide 2 bottles of water daily as complimentary and the room cleaning si done twice a week.

They hotel has a small basement vending machines where u can get soft drinks, chips and chocolates. There is supermarket located about 5 mins by walk to the hotel.

All in all the place is fantastic and an ideal place to stay for longer durations. Only issue is that the hotel is little away from city centre and the place gets dark and empty in the nights.

all in all a very nice play to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunil-Globetroter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Clean, comfortable hotel. Good quality breakfast with lots of choices. 2 free bottles of water and 2 free cans of beer per day. Must pay for Internet in the room. Near Weissensee park with running paths. Nice bar in lobby plus beer garden in the back bordering a small park with a pond. Easy walk to a street to take the tram to the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We booked via the hotel's web site and got a good rate (approximately 65 Euros per night). I use an electric mobility scooter when traveling, and the hotel lobby was accessible. Our room was on the second floor and accessible via elevator. I had requested a handicapped accessible room. However, the handicapped-accessible rooms are singles (bed for one), so initially they gave my wife and I a regular double. When I complained, they offered us an accessible single room with an adjoining single room for my wife. They don't have any accessible doubles. I explained that we preferred to stay together in the same room, and they agreed to let me have a key to use the accessible bathroom in the other room. I appreciated them coming up with a creative solution to accomodate me.

Room Tip: Look for good deals on the Derag web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Lovely Hotel. Rooms well equiped for the price. Each one has a microwave, fridge/freezer, two hobs a bath, balcony and a safe. My room was serviced everyday. The hotel is about five miles from the city city centre but its only a five minute walk from the M4 tram stop at Albertine. The tram runs at 5 minute intervals during the day and every half an hour after 1am. Guests have free use of the sauna and gym which was nice. The complementary beer and water was much appreciated. Their is a big supermarket at the end of the road which is handy enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

- Got 3rd night for free. - Fridge and stove in room. - Free safe in room. - Pleasant small balcony. - Free Laptop access in the lobby was hard to use (Small font could not be adjusted / No mouse / Log in was difficult / Glare from street window). - Neighborhood felt save and was lit at night.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friendlyrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Reason for stars: I give it a 4 and not a 5 because I wouldn't consider it a "boutique" hotel. For what it is, I really enjoyed my stay. It had a small kitchenette that was great for fixing up my breakfasts and lunches.

Rooms: Great space. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. The kitchenette had most of the thing you would need. There was a tv that was small and dated but I wasn't there to watch tv. I got the daily BBC news and that's all I needed. The room also had a balcony which was great for getting a bit of fresh air or for enjoying a coffee. There were 2 computers in the lobby that could be used for a few euros.

Location: Relatively close to town (about 15 mins by bus/train, if I remember correctly). There isn't much in the immediate area except for their bar in the lobby. The bar in the lobby attracted locals for a beer while watching the game. The closest market was a block away and they had most groceries.

Value: Great. I would go again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feedthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 635 in Berlin
748 reviews
Friedrichshain
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
#54 of 635 in Berlin
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Ku' Damm 101
#79 of 635 in Berlin
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Weissensee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Weissensee

Address: Parkstr. 87, 13086 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Berlin
#57 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#115 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $58 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Weissensee 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Weissensee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing