We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Ranked #84 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“OK”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We recommend the hotel because it's really 3 stars. It is very close to the TV Tower, Unter den Linden and Brandenburger Tor. ♪
In the vicinity of the Alexander Platz train station is located, so the U-Bahn and S-Bahn trains and buses for the airport and citi-tour. i recommend the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    396
    84
    18
    15
See reviews for
170
296
51
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Right next to alexander platz, you can walk to the Pergamon museum in 5 minutes, this is a very nice hotel. Our room was simple but beautiful and clean. Wifi was not working in the room but was ok in the lobby. We preferred to have breakfast in one of the many little cafes just around the corner instead of spending 15€ for the buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel from the 4th till the 7th of July 2013. In my second day the room was open and all my personal item was stolen (ipad, computer, cloth, bag....). The lock has not been broken, so the thief used a card just like the one the guest and the staff uses to open the door. The hotel has not take responsability for the rubbery, they just mention they will "see" if their insurance will do something. This is not acceptable, because the law is very clear in these case and the Hotel is avoiding his responsability, very unprofessional. I did not receive an apology from the managment, I was given only the possibility to speak with the front desk, no one from the managment has say anything to me

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel my most recent visit to Berlin, in order to be close to the center. It was a good hotel, not fantastic but clean and good size rooms. The location was perfect for what I needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadiatell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm umming and ahhing over whether to give this hotel a three or a four, but on reflection, it's a three. I'll elaborate - there were lots of positives but quite a few, albeit small, niggly negatives with our stay.
We arrived shortly before midnight and the rather uptight night receptionist seemed rather irate that we hadn't printed off the voucher required for the stay - after an explanation that the link didn't work and a print off of the email was shown, all seemed well.
We opted for a double room and a double bed is what we got; although two single mattresses and duvets is also what we got...
The air conditioning took a while to get going, and seemed quite ineffective at first. A good idea of the hotels to allow guests to leave it on as they leave their room during the day.
The bathroom was tiny, but spotlessly clean. I didn't appreciate the decor personally, but it did the job.
The facilities of the hotel were fine although we didn't really find time to use them as we were so busy exploring Berlin. The staff were, on the whole very pleasant and on the occasions I spoke to them, they were very flexible and polite. I had to request new wifi codes each day because they had a baffling system of only allowing you to login to the hotel wifi for 24 hours at a time..?
Apart from this, my stay was fine. If only the hotel corridors didn't stink of an ashtray...

Room Tip: Specify a non smoking corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodyads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I just come back from best 3 days from alexander plaza . The service was amazing, the cleaning was great and the food too. The reception crew help us with everthing we needed and more. The location was fantstic, 5 mintues walk from alexanderplatz.

Helpful?
Thank Shani B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The location of this hotel was great. The hotel itself is fine. We nominated non-smoking and even signed a bond that if we smoked we would pay a fine but the first room we were ushered into smelled like a dirty ashtray. Fortunately they moved us immediately and send a staff member with a can of air freshener. The room was comfortable although it was very noisy and hot - the A/C was totally ineffective. The bathroom was large and clean but we were given only one tiny cake of soap, enough for one shower, on our arrival and it was never replenished despite our requests. We had a major irritation with the wifi - it kept dropping out and we needed to log in repeatedly - and each day there was a new login!
The staff were friendly although their English was generally not very good and they were not particularly helpful when we asked for travel advice.
They allowed us to use the shower (in the sauna) as we were heading for the airport at 6pm and had checked out at 9am - this was great.
I was sad to see the reception staff giving a non-English or German speaking group of young girls a hard time when they checked in, although the problem was about a mini-bar deposit, the girls didn't understand why they were being asked for more money and I believe the staff could have been more sensitive in their approach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#90 of 634 in Berlin
439 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#72 of 634 in Berlin
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Hackescher Markt
Hotel Hackescher Markt
#248 of 634 in Berlin
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin

Property: Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Address: Rosenstr. 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Berlin
#65 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#98 Business Hotel in Berlin
#102 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish city hotel is situated in a quiet side street in the heart of Berlin right between Hackescher Markt and Alexanderplatz. Museum Island is only a few walking minutes away and the accessibility to public transport is outstanding. Berlin's sights and its numerous shops are easy to get to on foot from Alexander Plaza, the pride of Classik Hotel Collection. The charming hotel is popular for its amazing combination of the historic building of the 19th century with the modern design interior of warm colors and fine woods. Privately owned, it offers five different room categories and a small sauna area with a Finnish sauna. WLAN is available for free throughout the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Plaza Berlin Hotel Berlin
Alexander Plaza Hotel Berlin
Berlin Alexander Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing