We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 for the price of 1.... A GREAT HOTEL and AN AQUARIUM!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #45 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 11, 2010

The Radisson Blu is a fantastic hotel with a fascinating attraction... the aqaurium! I give it a straight 5 stars in all categories! Our room was very modern and very spacious with lots of cubbies for our stuff as well as very clean and comfortable. We had an excellent view of the aquarium. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room service was exceptional. Location was ideal... within walking distance to most tourist sites particularly museumsinsel (Museum Island) right next door as well as the boat rides. It was very romantic being by the river. We thoroughly loved the hotel and will definitely stay there again when we revisit Berlin which we loved. I couldn't give it a more glowing review! P.S. Security was excellent too.... you had to enter your room card into the elevator to gain access to your floor!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,747 - 2,753 of 5,076 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2010

The Radisson Blu in Berlin is the perfect place to stay for a city break. It is located very close to Alexnderplatz with transport links to the rest of the city. The hotel is amazing with large luxurious rooms and views of the river and the Aquadom. The staff were very friendly and there was an excellent choice of food for breakfast. We visited Berlin to experience the Christmas markets which we would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahGotobed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Generous sized rooms.
Nice reception area.
Breakfast was just ok.
Heat restaurant was expensive.
The location of the hotel is great for seeing the sights of Berlin.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Stayed in the Radisson for 3 nights in February, and we couldn't really fault anything with it. The rooms were standard size for a European hotel and were finished well. The aquarium in the lobby is amazing, worth a look even if you're not staying in the hotel.

We left some souvenirs in the lobby and only realised in the airport. I called reception and they organised the delivery of them back to Ireland. Had them 2 days later.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commanderbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Stayed here with my parents and sister over Easter, we needed a hotel that was centrally located and of a good standard, the Radisson lived up to these requirements and more! It is a really lovely hotel, all staff were really friendly, apart from reception, the rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast buffet was to die for!! We had an Aquarium view room as requested (my folks had a street view and were happy with theirs too!) and it added a real novelty value to our stay, all sights were within easy walking distance and we only need to take the public bus twice on our long weekend! Well worth a visit if you're in Berlin, we booked last October on the Radisson website and got quite a good rate too!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I spent two nights at the Radisson Blu in Berlin for a conference, and as always, did a bit of research online ahead of my trip so I know what to expect.

To my amazement, the pictures on their website showed a massive indoor aquarium, which is housed within a hollow, open part of the hotel with the rooms on all four sides. You really have to see this tank to appreciate it; after a time at the hotel, it's great just watching other patrons walking in and their surprise at seeing it for the first time. 12 metres wide and 25 metres high, it totally dominates the character of the hotel. It is actually a large tube with a hollow middle to allow a lift to travel inside it, which allows visitors in a tourist section to see the fish up close.

To cut to the chase, everything about this hotel was first rate. The rooms were cosy but very contemporary and beautifully presented. My colleague and I were offered rooms facing inside the hotel as we were so awed by the aquarium. Food at the HeAT restaurant was also top quality, and you couldn't wish for more choice at breakfast. For a hotel with so many rooms, there was still plenty of space in the restaurant.

As a bonus, it works well for tourists too - at the end of the conference, we were dropped off at the Brandenburg Gate and it's a 15 minute gentle walk east to the hotel - perfect.

Finally, in the evening, the bar, which stretches around the base of the concrete columns supporting the tank, is the perfect place to watch the fish swim in darkness. A great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

As soon as we entered the hotel our luggage was taken from us and we were directed to check in. The check was quick,efficient and polite. The room was a good top chain hotel room. Very good housekeeping service every day. I needed an extra pillow and it was brought to the room in two or three minutes. Breakfast was always busy but we never waited more than a couple of minutes for a table. The choice and quality was excellent.
The bar area had comfortable seating with tables. The choice of drinks, including cocktails, was good and the service quick.

Barry Dennett - Hampshire UK

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#66 of 635 in Berlin
4,627 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#26 of 635 in Berlin
5,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,882 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#38 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $152 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing