We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,103)
Filter reviews
6,103 results
Traveler rating
3,474
1,915
476
141
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,474
1,915
476
141
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish tank museum island huge aquarium heat restaurant a business class room amazing aquarium aquarium view tv tower room facing small balcony brandenburg gate spree river hotel lobby fantastic hotel alexander platz alexanderplatz station perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 6,103 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed the two nights but hotel was ideal - great location, clean and comfortable. Very nice breakfast too! Huge selection.
Only minus point is the shower was very weak, otherwise I would have rated it 5*.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Fantastic, thank you Carolyn S! We hope you will be back again for more - there is so much more to do and see in Berlin and you already know where to stay. We will in the meantime look into the water pressure and cannot wait to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Very good for the price which we paid. This was totally unexpected travel to Berlin and I booked the hotel just off the TripAdvisor site. It did not say any thing about the hotel having an aquarium in the lobby or how wonderful and helpful the staff are. The rooms are very well equipped and very easy for a disabled person. I would recommend this hotel without hesitations.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank yorkshirekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

We love to surprise :) Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your kind rating yorkshirekid. We value your recommendation, it is after all the best compliment we could with for and we cannot wait to have you staying with us again in the future. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Spent a week in Berlin. This hotel was ideally located in the city center next to Museum Island. It is 10 mins away from Alexanderplatz and 15 mins away from the Brandenburg gate. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The aquarium in the hotel lobby is a very nice touch. The hotel lobby bar is hopping location for the locals late at night. The staff was very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dxr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and praise on our location dxr777. Especially future guests will find it very easy to decide on where to stay following your review so thank you for that :) We are delighted to read you had a a good time in Berlin and hope you will come back again in the future. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

As a family of 4, with 2 teenagers we checked into the Radisson Blu hotel. Whilst gazing at the awesome aquarium above us a quick deal was done to upgrade our rooms to aquarium facing. We were not disappointed and spent a fair amount of our 'down time' watching the fish from the comfort of our room.
This hotel is perfectly placed too meet your guide for many of the historical walks on offer in the city. There is a delightful array of restaurants in the nearby vicinity. You van see the green dome of the Berliner Dom, which is next door for some distance so can always find your way back to the hotel.
All staff were extremely friendly, polite and knowledgeable whether it be about the wine or beer we were ordering, where to go for dinner or the best way back to the airport.
I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and personally can't wait to return!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank dawnf108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Dawn F and family, we are absolutely delighted to read your review and see your rating. Thank you for so many words of praise and compliments. We hear from many guests that they enjoy watching the aquarium and the fishes going by in it - we absolutely agree and even seeing it every day it does never get boring! Great to read you enjoyed it. Thank you also for praising our wonderful team, they are really fantastic and always appreciate compliments like yours. We can only second that - we cannot wait for you all to come back and stay with us again! Best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Chosen for location this property was a pleasant surprise in arrival . Close to the station and wonderfully well located for all Berlin sights and areas.

Excellent check in handled well by Janeen , the lobby is inviting and rooms spacious and well equipped .

Comfortable , secure , with great ambience and attitude of all staff wonderful .

Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Auditluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Auditluxury, thank you so much for your wonderful review and your high rating. We are delighted to receive your praise and especially Janeen will be over the moon - such personal recognition in seeing your own name being mentioned online is a wonderful motivation. We cannot thank you enough for your recommendation and hope that you will be our guest again in the future. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews