We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #47 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent 3 nights here last week and thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Firstly the tank is a stunning feature that creates a great first impression. We had a suite with a lovely double aspect overlooking the Berliner Dom and the river, seperate lounge and his and her sinks. The breakfast choice was excellent and the sauna and pool facilities were nice too.

The location is perfet. It's a few minutes walk from Alexandraplatz, Brandenburg Gate, the TV tower and various other places of interest. If you have kids, the dungeon and aquarium are on the door step. We did a cycle tour (hired outside the hotel) to get a bit further rather than using a taxi.

The lifts were frustrating, they would often move past your floor without stopping or take an age to arrive. The only other thing I can fault was my partners room key had to be changed 3 times. Mine was fine but hers didn't work in the lift but opened the room or vice versa.

Overall the staff were great apart from the lady on the pool, she wasn't friendly or helpful. The room was lovely and overall we had a very positive experience. I'd happily go back to Berlin as it's such a great city and I'd also gladly stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Berliner Dom had the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear toon74, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and regret that you had to encounter difficulties with the lift and the key cards. It would be a pleasure to be your host again. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,792 - 1,798 of 5,174 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great customer service and great value for money. Spent 4 nights in this hotel and had an amazing stay would go again. We also had breakfast included in our hotel package which was very nice and anyone unsure to upgrade to bed and breakfast I would advice them to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosspantony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

A review with the title "The perfect hotel" - what else could we expect to be for you, Rosspantony... We were very happy to receive your feedback and will share it with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! With best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here in June for 5 nights and wow!

From the minute we walked in the whole hotel had a feeling of quality about it.

The massive fish tank in the reception area takes your breath away. We had a business room with a balcony looking out directly at the Berliner Dom, the room was to a very high standard, clean and comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was extensive, well stock and of good quality.

If we had one criticism it was that the complimentary wi-fi signal in the room was very weak the further from the door you got.

All the staff were friendly and attentive and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockhopper17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Rockhopper17, Thank you for your latest stay with us and for scoring our property with 5 stars on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your great review and were pleased to read that you enjoyed your trip to Berlin. It would be a pleasure to be your host again! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The first thing you notice when you enter at this hotel is the Water Tank with the perfect lighting. There is a really nice and cheap restaurant at the alley behind the hotel (offering asian cuisine). The hotel is next to the Berliner Dom (and these are the rooms you want) and next to Alexanderplatz as well. We had a room overlooking Alexanderplatz and even if the street was busy, there was no noise. Rooms were clean but average size, the bathroom was the best part of the room. We also had a small balcony. The hotel has 3 nice sauna rooms at the lower level (a must) but the pool was a dissapointment.
The best thing of the hotel is the breakfast served by the river with the best view of the Berliner Dom. SO ROMANTIC!!!

Room Tip: Do not go for the rooms at the inside of the hotel even if they are cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you, Byron K, for your great review and for sharing your impressions with TripAdvisor! We were pleased to read about your satisfaction, especially about our Super Breakfast Buffet. Hopefully it was not your last stay with us! With best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a three night break at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin. We had an early flight out and arrived at the hotel around 11am. The reception area when you first check in provides an awesome first impression. The massive fish tank above reception is breathtaking. Check in was stated as being 3pm but to our surprise we were allocated our room. The choice of inward (fish tank) or outward rooms were offered and we chose the former.
The rooms were beautiful and clean with all the amenities that we required during our stay. The room is modern and contemporary in design and that is in keeping with the hotels design theme. The view from the room into the fish tank is very different to anything we had seen before and it was really nice to sit and watch the many fish chase each other around the tank.
The bar area is nicely laid out and the staff are very attentive.
The hotel is situated amongst many of Berlin's tourist attractions. Museum island, TV tower, The river, and boat trip stops. The Berlin dungeon and Sealife centre, to name a few. The hop on hop off tourist buses stop right outside the hotel. We found the hotel a great base to explore from.
We ate out for breakfast and found many restaurants providing a full English for less than €10 each all less than 5 mins walk away.
We really enjoyed meals and evenings out drinking in the Hackescher Markt area of the city and also in the bars and restaurants right down both sides of the hotel.
We loved our stay and if you choose this hotel, hopefully you will too. Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank pauloandlainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear pauloandlainey, what a nice comment about your trip to Berlin! We are sure many future visitors will appreciate your detailed review with great hints. We will share your words with the entire team. Hopefully we have the pleasure to be your perfect host again when travel brings you back to the German capital! With kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is excellent in every respect, rooms, location, staff, cleanliness. Having chosen this hotel for the unique view of the aquarium in the central atrium, we were delighted to have a room looking on to it. Having spent 5 days at the hotel, we never tired of looking at it. The rooms are very quiet, and have blackout curtains, so you will not be disturbed by noise from the central bar area, even with a crowd of people watching the world cup, we weren't disturbed.The location of the hotel is ideal for the first time visitor, central to many of the must see sights,with very good transport links on your doorstep also. Very good choice of restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and well maintained, they look new in fact. If you have the breakfast included you wont be disappointed, the selection is huge.
We have stayed in 5 star hotels, in Europe and the US, and regard this as one of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear joseph m, Many thanks for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review! We were glad to read about your overall satisfaction with our hotel and its service. It would be our pleasure to be your host again! With best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel. close to all the main attractions of Berlin. Hotel staff very nice. New rooms. Bed very comfortable. Great pillows. Breakfast is great lot of choice Fruit Cheese Omelet good coffee just excellence. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank yoel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

"Best ever been in Europe" - wow, what else could we expect? Your comment is a great compliment for our team and the job they do every day. We look forward to you next stay and would like to thank you for being our guest in Berlin! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#66 of 634 in Berlin
4,719 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#26 of 634 in Berlin
5,329 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#18 of 634 in Berlin
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $146 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing