We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #44 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Wow!! It lived up to my high expectations. It looks just as great in person as the pictures. The lobby is non-stop excitement and I guess one would be tempted to stay there all day. Ah but Berlin beckons. Great location for museum island. The 100 and 200 buses stop nearby and they will take you everywhere you need to go in Berlin. The room was modern and the rate was good if using the three night promotion. This will be my go to in Berlin. The spa is first class but I was too busy to use it. It was tempting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry51555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear barry51555, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have already shared with our staff. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,838
    1,529
    338
    84
    49
See reviews for
702
2,182
221
848
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

First impression of hotel was amazing as soon as you walk through the door the Aquarium hits your eye, just stunning.
Checking in was dealt with quickly and efficiently with very friendly staff and our request for an aquarium facing room was honoured. Shown to our room and directed to all the facilities by a knowledgable member of staff.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and very clean! The bathroom was spotless and there was a good supply of shampoo, conditioner, body wash.
The hotel has a pool and sauna which was very nice.
Hotel is in a central location, walking distance from the train station and trams. You can also walk to a lot of site seeing attractions from the hotel.
We had breakfast in the hotel on the last day which was a bit on the pricey side but would of been cheaper had we pre-booked. Drinks at the bar are also a little pricey but I find this generally to be the case for a good hotel.
There are a couple of nice steak houses near by also.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would revisit it if returning to Berlin.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jaimejones6177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear jaimejones6177 , We were glad to receive your good review and want to thank you for having been our guest in Berlin. We will share your words with the entire staff. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel twice and have not been disappointing, the location is marvelous for museum island and lots of Berlin attractions, the rooms are spacious and well kitted out , the staff and service are welcoming and efficient, all in all it is a pleasant place to stay.
and bar has the largest cylindrical fishtank in the world ,it make this hotel quite unique

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the spree
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHBcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed here whilst attending a training course held in the hotel. The hotel was modern and very clean, no complaints about the quality of the room at all. I call this a special hotel because of the gigantic fish tank in the hotel lobby. When you look up, you can't quite believe the size of it. It really is a very impressive unique selling point.

The hotel is in a good position, sat in the shadow of the impressive Berlin Cathedral Church across the river. It's also very near museum island and the TV tower.

I was very impressed with the breakfast and the catering in the hotel whilst attending my course. For both, there was plenty of choice and it was decent quality food.

My only criticism of the hotel is the very poor wifi signal I had in my room. I had to stand near the door to be able to connect to the wifi, and even then it wasn't a very strong signal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1einad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor-User countowen, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your detailed feedback and regret that you had to experience challenges with the wifi connection. We would like to inform you that we offer some wifi repeaters to ensure a faster connection if needed. Next time please do not hesitate to contact our staff, they would be glad to bring you one repeater to your room! Looking forward to be your host again! With kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambuslang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just returned from City break with my sister. We upgraded to a corner suite with fabulous view of the Spree and the Dom. Large bedroom, living area, well stocked mini bar, coffee machine and roomy bathroom with separate large bath and shower room. entrance area is impressive with the aquarium being the highlight. Large breakfast selection, lovely outside terrace where you can have your breakfast, dinner or just sit sipping a glass of wine watching the world go by. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomy and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear ERSmithy, Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks and your recommendation. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. It was our pleasure to be your host in Berlin! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We know by now that European 5* Hotels are not like Far East or Middle East 5* Hotels, so it was no surprise to lug our own luggage from the taxi to the hotel reception. Never the less the gent at reception was very friendly, helpful and informative.
The room itself was really nice with the usual trimmings (coffee, mini bar etc..).The trouser press , but no iron, gave a clue to the main customers of business men. No robes or slippers as standard.
The room had a small balcony with table and chairs, overlooking the main road. From this you could see the original Park Hotel, telephone tower and River Spree.
Location by the river, was central to many Berlin sights. The Cathedral was immediately across the river. River cruises and tour buses were available within a few hundred metres.
There were many building works all over the city, the most obvious signs were overhead water pipes as well as tower cranes.
The breakfast buffet merits a mention...it was extensive, even sporting an omelette chef.
Conclusion is a very nice hotel, conveniently sited. I must mention the enormous indoor aquarium sited within the building centre...something special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G4CHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear G4CHP, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your detailed feedback. Please do not hesitate to ask for our bellboy next time you will stay with us. He would be delighted to bring your luggage to your guest room. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I guess staying at a boutique hotel the first time I visited Berlin jaded me because I found the Radisson Blu big and busy. Yes, it had all the amenities, but the minute you step outside, it is chaotic, making me feel like I was right back in NYC. This year my visit was with my 82 year old Dad for just 3 days, 2 nights - a stop before heading back home to NY having come from a longer trip in Poland. Since he cannot walk around too much, sightseeing via one of the hop on/hop off sightseeing buses was great for him. A half day at the Berlin Zoo was also very enjoyable. The Radisson's location was ideal for both excursions. The breakfast buffet was pricey, but the selection was vast. Unfortunately, there was not enough time for me to experience the spa or other hotel offerings. All in all, the Radisson Blu was comfortable and accommodating. Once again, I like smaller and cozier hotels when I travel to Europe, but for cleanliness, quiet and location, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest, we appreciate your time and efforts to write a review about your stay on TripAdvisor. It was great to see that you had a enjoyable stay in Berlin. Hopefully you will change your mind and come back to our property when travel brings you back to our beautiful city. Kindest regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#57 of 634 in Berlin
4,394 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
4,875 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#38 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing