We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else to expect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #44 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Despite the price a little bit high I would recommend this hotel for the atmosphere, the location, the attention to details and the very nice lounge. Strongly advisable the breakfast as well as it's restaurant for the quality and variety of options. Simply marvelous 4 nights just spent there

Room Tip: I would recommend the room on the riverside rather than in front of the aquarium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmet70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,862 - 1,868 of 5,124 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

was on a 3 day business trip and booked this with only a few days notice. I loved every aspect of it. great location, excellent quality, lovely room, pleasant staff, excellent breakfasts, amazing fish tank.................... only minor gripe was that the air con did not appear to change when you switced the dial to 'low' and the promised delivery of newspapers never transpired. But would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear simon h, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Berlin and that you appreciate our location and service. Of course it should be a standard that ýour requested newspaper would be placed at your room . Next time we will show you that this is our standard. With kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and location is good. Heaps of restaurants just steps away in side alley. Also, very close to lots of tourist spots and hop on bus stops just a few shops away and you can buy your ticket at hotel.
Room was rather hot and did not seem to adjust when dial on low. On check out we were told we should have called for the maintenance man, and yes we propably should have.
Conceirge was a little rude a couple of times, but we are putting this down to the language barrier and perhaps things getting a little 'lost in the tranlation'.
The one thing that makes this place is the indoor aquairium. Without this to look at it may have been a whole different experience. Its a great way to lose a few hours lying on the bed watching the fish swim by and before you know it you are snoozing away.
The room was a good size but there were signs of wear on some of the table tops where they had been chipped.
The amenities in bathroom started off good size on first day but were then changed to very small size options, so for 2 adults we never really had enough to go round.
Good stay overall and location is ideal for getting around with train station just up the road behind the tv tower and a excellent supermarket galleria just through the station on next road with all sorts off goodies to get through the day.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank hangar2jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great location and quality price. The rooms are very comfortable. The aquarium inside is unique, I personally think is very impressive. Just something to point out, they got a little card in the room where it is written 100 percent guest satisfaction. Having this card is something very serious because you gotta do it. I wanted to watch a football game and it wasn't on the room's TV so I asked any option I got to watch it. The staff at the reception had not choices for me. The concierge was great I have to say.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiegoLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

enjoyed a three night stay in march the fish tank was amazing staff friendly .We were bed and breakfast which was a FEAST.hotel was in an excellent position for sight seeing hope to return swimming pool and spa were excellent we received a nice glass of bubbly after our swim on the sunday night

Room Tip: we were on the third floor overlooking a street with restaurants and the entrance to the sealife ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Sheila S, we just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Berlin and for writing such a kind review. We will share your feedback with our entire team. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is absolutely EXCELLENT for visiting Berlin. In a prime location right opposite the Museumsinsel and a short walk along the Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse to a major train and tram interchange at Alexanderplatz. The staff are very friendly and service is fast and smooth but always with a smile. Rooms ultra-clean, bathroom fantastic and beds extremely comfortable. Internet speed is very fast too. We had a business class room and so looked straight onto the Berliner Dom - it utterly felt like you were being treated like a king. Fantastic swimming pool area with spa, again very clean and comfortable with smiley service. No noise problems at night at all so that was excellent. Breakfast has a very extensive choice - hot and cold meats, cereals, fruit, croissants and breads, hot chocolate, coffee and juices. And not forgetting the spectacular aquarium looming above you as you eat! If I had to think of one problem at all it would be that the wooden desk cupboard in our room had a small chip at the corner! This hotel is truly wonderful for a visit to Berlin whether for business or leisure and we will certainly be coming back.

Room Tip: It's worth upgrading to business class - nice view of the Berliner Dom and no traffic zooming pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThamesDanube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Daniel A, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have already shared with our staff. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Excellent Hotel, fantastic blue hue in reception from the vast fish tank from floor to ceiling. worth upgrading to business room, fantastic view over the Berliner Dom. Friendly staff, good room with good facilities. Excellent breakfast. Very close to Alexanderplatz and the station so easy access to all of Berlin. Lots of local restaurants as well as the hotel restaurant. Brilliantly placed for the Museum Island.

Room Tip: Rooms with view over the Spree and Berliner Dom are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_D61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#67 of 633 in Berlin
4,689 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 633 in Berlin
3,138 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
5,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,918 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#38 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $149 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing