We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #43 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Ive stayed in this hotel 3 times and for such a striking hotel it's very well priced. Facilities are superb. My only point to watch is if you are attending trade shows at Messe Berlin you are a little way off and if there is bad traffic you could be in the cab for 40/60 minutes ...but you could get the train. However I'll defiantly be back.

Room Tip: There are no bad ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,791
    1,509
    335
    82
    46
See reviews for
696
2,145
218
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MAJORCA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good location in East area. Excellent service and facilities. The rooms are great, comfortable beds and excellent internet connexion. Well sound proofed. Always recommend it. Staff are always helpful. Breakfast was good although it could do with more variety.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank FERMajorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear FERMajorca, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write some feedback. We will share your kind words with our entire team. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards from sunny Berlin,
The General Manager`s Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The best part of the hotel is the location. I was there on a business trip and enjoyed my short stay of two days. Rooms were good, the staff was courteous. Breakfast had a huge spread and was very good. The aquarium is very interesting and big. Total VFM.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVJMaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Located in front of the Berlin`s Cathedral and one street far from the Museum Island and Berlin`s main street. This should be enough to consider this hotel amazing, but it also has an outstanding breakfast, great staff and to add up there is an aquarium in the middle of the lobby that goes up to the roof!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mariana O, what a great review about your latest stay with us! We will forward your kind words to all staff members. Hopefully we have the pleasure to welcoming you again to our property in the near future!

Kindest regards,
The General Manager`s Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location as many others have stated, easy to get to from the airport- the bus stop to TXL is about a 5 minute walk and the journey is approx half an hour costing just over EUR5 for 2.
Berlin is a huge city and quite spread out so lots of walking involved- knowing we had a great hotel to go back to and rest was perfect, the bed was so comfy a home away from home. We had a view of the cathedral and river and were amazed each time we went to reception and saw the huge aquadom - very impressive !! The staff were helpful and polite especially the concierge who helped us get around with good directions (we found the underground system a bit confusing). The sauna and steam room were perfect after a long day of sightseeing, however the pool was very small for such a huge hotel so didn't bother going in.
All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Berlin for the first time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bee075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear bee075, what a great review - thank you very much!!! Hopefully we have the pleasure to welcoming you again during your next visit to our beautiful city. We will share your kind words with our entire team.

Best regards,
The General Manager`s Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Booked a five night city break for my husband and I in what we thought a nice hotel. Two of our four nights the bar and restaurant areas have been completely taken over by large groups on meetings and we cannot access these areas. Fish tank pretty but be warned this is predominantly a business hotel

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joykul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Joykul, Thank you for taking the time to reach out. We appreciate your honest review. Indeed we had some peak days during the last days because of the ITB in Berlin. Therefore I hope for your understanding. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again to our property in a not too distant future!

Best regards,
The General Manager`s Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stay for 3 nights and it was a great experience. This hotel is in the prime location; everything is within walking distance. Try to select a package that has breakfast included as it was very good and well worth the money. Everything was clean and it was a very large room compared to all the other European hotels I've stayed. I highly recommend staying at this hotel when visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyL163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#53 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,326 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#34 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,778 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#37 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing